it is costly to do nothing in the city, much more costly than doing nothing in the village
Hapo ni ukweli. But shags is way too boring. You would rather try and hustle here in Nai. Learn some skill and go out and work hard or go home. Think of stuff you can sell online or in the streets. Shida I have noticed is that some people if you tell them to do some manual work they chicken out.
Watu wakona chaba waende ocha kulima
Konyagi ametufungia huku… Faga yeye
Why and how would upcountry life be boring?
Tumefungiwa huku tufanyeje sasa
Hakuna kwenda malls, na club 1824
3 weeks without visiting any drinking joint. I am starting to imagine how boring life would be without alcohol
Besides kulima na kulimana na madame wa ocha,sioni nini ingine unaweza jibamba nayo
Ungekuwa unapost vitu kama hizi aki.Enyewe kukaa Nairobi bila kazi ni ngumu.Kula,kulala,kukaa tuu
Sani ebu tell us what you would be doing in your ocha if you went now…mine would be to help milking the cows and managing the distribution of milk. Feeding the chicken and collecting the eggs and managing the distribution…cooking and cleaning…gossiping about Uhuru with Mum and her chamaa friends. Watching EWTN and Inooro with them. Praying that a cure is found soon…
Hanging out with old beshtes is out as I hear kila mtu anakaa kwake…so kulima shamba…na kukula all types of healthy greens…
In short I would not get bored.
What I like about ocha most is the healthy natural food, serene environment, gardening work, sitting by the fireplace in the evening and cool weather
Indeed. And a slower pace of life. Good for our heart rates.
Exactly
One way of eradicating idleness in towns is to introduce an Idleness Fine of 20/=. Ukipatikana unarandaranda unapigwà spot fine ya mbao. This would serve two purposes. The amount is too low for a cop to negotiate a bribe coz the bribe can only be 5/= or 10/=. Secondly, a peasant parting with 20/= twice or thrice a day is enough incentive kurudi ocha. #Gilbeys thoughts
if you can afford a monthly shopping and have your own bar, why would you want to be in 1824 where someone may just throw a bottle to your head? In my opinion, that country, private life should be the best life.
Kujibamba si about where you live, it’s about what you can afford as entertainment.
Meditation is good in the village. Relax on river rocks bare chested as you read “the other side of midnight”
Next morning, castrate a bull, the day after dehorn cattle, go fishing, etc
The problem with shagz is insecurity. With poor lighting you can’t be too comfortable that vijana won’t come knocking at night.
kwanza pale kwetu vihiga insecurity imezidi…vijana watajua umekuja so lazima utatembelewa