WESTLANDS, PARKLANDS ,KILELESHWA, KILIMANI SHOULD BE ONE CONSTITUENCY WITHOUT THOSE KANGEMI SLUMS

Have you noted most westlands MP aspirants are luhyas. It’s because it consist of Kangemi slums and imported voters from kawangware. How does Indians and wealthy blacks who live in westlands benefit from westlands CDF money. Have you ever noted there is no public toilet in the area. most of the roads are developed and so you wonder where the money goes.

Are you really surprised when ingoho eating ogres like @Maize_Combuster are in charge of a constituency? Kazi ya Mluhya ni kuchunga mansions. Kikuyus are the only civilized tribe in Kenya. People like @Banyamulenge are used to flying toilets in Kibera slums and shitting in the same basin they cook ugali+omena with.

Nairobi govenor and senetor is luyha and I never complained. I want to see how can a constituency without slums can be. A constituency with educated and middleclass,. That would be a model ofhow constituency can be.

In such a scenario, I bet most of the CDF would go towards traffic lights, pedestrian walkways and cycle tracks. Maybe even fountains at major intersections.

do those muhindi get CDF or all of it goes to kangemi. Westlands do not have a stage, public toilets. where does money goes to.

All of it goes to Kangemi: bursaries, funerals, churches, boda boda sheds, women’s groups, MP’s pockets, etc.

Nothing tangible.

Muhindis have their own very strong social and religious communities that cater to their welfare.

Havi the next westlands MP

But the larger part is Kitisuru, lower kabete, westlands, parklands. Have you ever seen a CDF project

Ata kijana ya “Tumbo lisiloshiba anaitaka”

Nope.

But politicians concentrate their projects where the votes are concentrated.

Those areas you mentioned are large in terms of land mass, but they don’t have sufficient votes to counter those of the poor in Kangemi.

Furthermore, even the few eligible voters in those upmarket areas either don’t register as voters, or don’t turn up on election day.

Politicians know this.