Western Union or Moneygram fees

Who knows the fees of sending including FX rates for both or either? Say sending $500-1000 to US or Europe.

Go with about Ksh 15000 extra! That should suffice

Worldremit

That amount is robbery.

I guess it works the other way round.

WESTERN UNION
USA
1Kshs = 0.0093662USD
500USD Sending fee = 2,400/= + 240/= (Tax)
1000USD Sending Fee = 5,000/= +500/=

UK
1Kshs = 0.0069032GBP
500GBP Sending Fee = 3,200/= + 320/=
1000GBP Sending Fee = 5,000/=+500/=

PS: The exchange rate may change.

Thanks, what are the percentages?

% za nini?

If I wanna send $450 should I open another thread so that you reply?

I have given you todays Western Union exchange rate plus the sending fee for the particular bands you have requested. $450 falls under the $500 band.

Sawa, Sande. Lastly, do all forex shops and banks use the same tariffs?

Western Union, Moneygram, RIA all use the same tariff as they are set centrally by the mother companies.

Anyone who knows of a forex bureau that buys foreign currency competitively…itaje hapa tafadhari

enda Kimathi Street kunazo kadhaa, wachana na banks

pwegegegegege, blonde :D:D

difference nikubwa ama ni pesa ya soda.

yeah kunayo. uliza hata birrionea mwenzangu @mayekeke

Invite only Bureau
Worldwide charges
$500- $2.5
$1000-$5

0.005%

The best is in Eastleigh but hio ni invite only, there’s also Gateway Forex Bureau ground floor, Town House, Kaunda Street ulizia Mulki, she’ll give you a good rate.

If changing anything above 1M banks will match or give better than what forex bureaus give.

Utahama kwa mathe lini?

Western Union and Money Gram are rip offs. The exchange rates are atrocious. Bure kabisa.

@Marty McFly Western union na moneygram ni wezi. Enda DTB bank utumie Express Money, Very fair.