We will lock you out, IEBC chairman Issack Hassan warns CORD.

Besieged electoral chief Issack Hassan is now threatening to lock out CORD leaders from the 2017 General Election if they persist in intimidating the commission.

And to underscore the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission’s resolve, Hassan stated unequivocally: “We will bar them from participating in the election if they persist on intimidating the commission against the law. You can quote me on that. We will bar them,” he said.

Asked whether he wasn’t underestimating the ramifications of his statement, he responded: “We are neither stupid nor naïve. We know how powerful and ruthless the political class can get if they zero in on you. If they outsmart us within the confines of the law, we will honourably walk out with our heads high,” he said.

http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/mobile/article/2000201007/we-will-lock-you-out-iebc-chairman-issack-hassan-warns-cord-over-intimidation

I repeat kenya katanuka 2017 kukiendelea hivi ni hayo tu

Kwani hauna kakitu mate yako ni kali kuliko vodka

Hassan talks more than he acts. A sure sign that he is about to bow out.

actually the guy is right the continued interference of the Independence of the commission may warrant exclusion of persons from participating in the election be it a candidate or voter.

@slevyn ,do you think we will be intimitated ati ndio the babuon aingilie mlango ya nyuma,raundi hii we are always ready for any eventuality

Hii ndo mentality naongelea badala ya kuchukulia watu kama individuals watu wanajigroup bad for kenya

See Sunday Nation page 38[ATTACH=full]39677[/ATTACH]

if monkey seller won in 2013 I’m very sure iebc haingeguswa…but now that he lost fair and square anajaribu all tactics…anafaa ajue nusu mkate hakuna tena,ahustle apate loaf yake full

only fools dont change their minds…

He should not be lured into partisan positions. This just reinforces the view that he does not have the necessary emotional intelligence to hold that position.

What use is a constitution if those who championed for it disregard it at will. The monkey seller should follow the law to oust IEBC, otherwise it will set a very dangerous precedence. This goon must not be allowed to intimidate constitutional office holders at will. Who will be next…the Judiciary, Parliament, who.
We either follow the constitution or set it aside. No middle ground.

The IEBC has its back against the wall.

JaKuon knows that the only way he has been able to rise higher in politics is through chaos, violence and external interventions. Hassan too knows that.

JaKuon’s script is to discredit the IEBC by forcing it to respond to threats of physical harm the way Hassan has done. JaKuon is aiming for a critical mass fueled by public outrage at the clouds of tear gas, and through which the falsehood that the IEBC is the root of all evil will take hold. Once the clergy, evil society and other parties pick up the chorus, the IEBC will be forced out through unconstitutional means, and we will have a manufactured crisis: elections coming without an organizer and supervisory body.

Solution? In typical Kenyan fashion, we will hastily cobble up a monster of an ECK/IEBC/IPPG mongrel built through partisan haggling, with a major role for “Prime Minister” JaKuon and his two lieutenants. With such an organ, they hope to make the elections so chaotic and contestable that the only solution will be to disregard the results and - with Kofi Annan as ‘arbitrator’ - give everybody a post.