Bei ya stima iko sky high, how will you power factories if for every dollar 77 cents go to various levies?
Huko South Africa manufacturers huuziwa stima nusu ya bei ya customers wa kawaida.
Hapa Kenya hatujielewi, hatujui tunataka nni kama taifa.
Watu washaanza kufutwa hiyo sector hata wacha tu msee. Nkt.
Suns energy is going to waste
Si uambie voiyo mwenzako aangalie hayo maneno basi…
And wind too…
The simple explanation is that our politicians fear a truly knowlegeable and industrious nation, because it would make their promises hollow and their so called “work” redundant. This is the reason they don’t actually solve problems (eg. by promoting bills that really lower the cost of energy, seriously developing agriculture, water provision, public health and sewerage, or designing a progressive educational system). They like to keep people busy with the mundane tasks of basic survival, or they would have nothing more to promise and it would be clear a huge % of them don’t deserve to be in office.
I almost choked the other day vile yule Kipmeno alikuwa anasema that Unilever (problems za Tea industry) start and end with the machine.
Nugu inaskia Ruto anaongea story za value addition lakini is still hell bent on kufurahisha wananchi na siasa za Manual labor vs mechanization.
It works in favour of people who think like that to keep farm labourers working with crude tools, or no tools at all. Machines make tasks easier and faster, they definitely increase productivity, but reduce the required workforce. Result: layoffs and hungry mouths to feed, meaning angry voters who have dependants, and no work opportunities. This is the thing they fear, because development must be well planned and balanced, to make sure that when you take away people’s livelihoods through change in one area (e.g. mechanisation), you can give them an upgraded option. Alternatives like jobs in manufacturing or food processing industries don’t exist because they have not been made a priority.
True. Am just sceptical if Moses Kuria and Mithika can hack this.Ruto has a good plan for SMEs because he is listening to the experts.
David Osiany had it but I don’t think the environment was good.
Experts who have never started a business
Your first mistake is actually believing that Ruto had a plan to begin with.
He has a plan.We gave him the opinions and analyzed the solutions that are favourable for this country.
We are the experts who are crafting these ídeas and interventions that need priority.
Whether he takes them up and gives the leeway and enabling environment plus goodwill plus the finances is ultimately upto him.
If these guys can listen to experts in various fields, and implement their recommendations we can go very far. We have great plans forgotten in office cabinets and computers, which are never implemented.
Am a businessman and a leader in my industry.
Quit employment at 30.
Any other stupid opinion?
You work for Ruto?