We have added 680billion debt in one week

Uhuru has signed 300billion Mombasa road expansion with the Americans last week. Link

Akapitia pale China akasign SGR phase 2 for 380billion. Link

Nowhere is it being reported. We just added 680billion, and it took me 10mins of googling to find relevant articles. Kenya tumeisha

Sijui kama nita kasirika vile nataka. But am living like Kenya already. In fucking debts.

tunamalizwa na nini? just continue doing what you do to provide for your family…if you have one…

Corruption should be fought, very unfair if most of the money is pocketed by few. The intention is good, corruption is the distracter

There is no 300 billion loan Kenya signed in the USA for the express way. So far it was only mentioned but the financial details are yet to be concluded. President Uhuru didn’t sign anything in the usa. On the SGR phase 2B let’s await this week to know its full details as well. A lot of people are saying there could be a surprise on this as well. Lastly its it not a week but 2 weeks of diplomatic shuttle at home, usa and China.

Bechtel haijasainiwa bado. Seems you are looking for information that will favour your narrative. And the 380 billion ya SGR was already in the budget.

Na Tala Bado wanasumbua thao tatu yao

Hehehe…which full details? Do you have the “full details” of SGR 1? What about 2A? Kindly send me a link for the “full details”

Only someone mediocre could like this rhetoric.

Mayb Kenya will be divided into two… Kenya East and Kenya West… One rulled by the Chinese… And the other by the Americans/Brits…

Then we’ll be kiasi like South Africans… Bieng ruled by white skinned pips…

Some people are like kids down here. We all knew we could not get to 2030 without debt. Lots of debt. The issue is, where is it directed at?
You all should grow up and accept it had to be done, shut up and work harder to provide for your family and save a bit. When we all do this the economy grows
All over the world, the developed countries, a generation had to sacrifice and work hard so that the future generations had something to live on. It is our turn to take one for your kids so quit whinging and man up.

You mean working hard for Chinese?

Would you rather be working for the Brits?
The one belt one road initiative is real. And we need to be on it.

The one belt and one road initiative is huge for Africa. $60 billion for infrastructure projects in Africa a year. Its not money given to Treasury for recurrent expenses such as salaries. Its one project within a nation now but after a decade all these roads, railway, power plants, transmission lines, ports, dams etc will be interconnected across the continent when they link up at the borders. It will help African countries to lower the cost of doing business, to allow the start of manufacturing in the continent and allow cross border trade. Yes Chinese loans are now the majority but its current investment for future economic growth. The world bank and IMF west stooges used to give us small loans for budgetary support (recurrent expenses) with a lot of bad conditions. Those loans were wasted on consumption but they took complete control of our internal decisions since we couldn’t survive without them. Now a free economic Africa means the west influence dies and they have to fight that.
[ATTACH=full]191075[/ATTACH]

The one belt one road initiative is for the chinese not for you.

When they finally reveal their plans I will laugh heartifully.

Only the negro can be so naive and gullible.

Ndugu yangu … do we live in the same world ? Like literally. It’s either I’m being disillusioned ama ni wewe . Bei ya mafuta inapanda na unasema I continue living normal … you know what will happen if bei ya mafuta goes up?so how will I live normal if everything goes up yet mshahara ni ile ile … nieleze

You mean “free” brother. This term must always be looked at in relative terms.

At any point in time, however prosperous a country is, there are masters and interests being served. Right now, Africa is finding her own feet, there are costs involved and some pain to stomach regardless of who’s in power. We must move forward.
Right now we can use the (sometimes) diametrically opposing forces of “east” & “west” to aid this progress. We just need leaders who can do this with greater effectiveness and tact.

We must not forget to treat our national sicknesses as we do so.

I am optimistic, cautiously however.

10 yrs from now I wonder what conversations we’ll be having.

Hakuna kitu “Free” in this world, however those who help along on your quest of prosperity in the future by feeding you with bitter vitamins called “loans” to grow is better than that friend who buys you beers at your bill to make you temporary happy as your future looks uncertain.

we live in the same world but what i don’t like is alarmist negative lamentations 24/7. they sap the energy when i need it to find news ways of adapting to the change - that was inevitable anyway. the mandazi called doughnuts cost 100 bob a piece but the americans didn’t die.

This is kind of what I was intimating.:smiley: