[MEDIA=twitter]1646476071922188289[/MEDIA]
@Ngimanene na matharo fanya ile kitu umbwa hii
Hivi ndio flashdisk za 64 gb zitakuwa zinakaa year 2050.
How so? An apocalypse??
The small storage size. I believe that with a demand for higher quality in terms of eg video 4k and above, the smaller devices that may seem big now eg 64gb disks, may become obsolete by then.
You are not making any sense at all
The next storage will use the DNA concept. Very minute storage but able to store zillions of petabytes of data.
With advancing tech in content production, files are getting bigger. Eg 4k videos occupy more space than lower quality ones. The bigger files are creating, and will continue creating a demand for bigger storage devices.
You mean to say that the size of file storage devices is directly proportional to their storage capacity?? You have tiny mem cards that are 1TB and can hold any file type, why would they grow any bigger?
I mean bigger in storage size, not physical size. The 64gb disks will look very small, storage wise in future.
You initially said that flashdisk za 2050 itakaa inafanana na iyo iko kwa pic?
Tuachie hapo mkuu.
I wonder if anyone here still remembers those thin 8 inch floppy disks?
I feel your pain
Those things were a headache to work with, with all the beeping, grinding and scraping during access, like the data was being drawn out of a deep well by a rusty crane:D Secretaries used to do so much work swapping them in the first desktops. Even the cable mouse was a marvel then.
We have come from far