WAZAZI WOTE NJOONI TUJADILI HII MAMBO

Blue Whale Challenge is the game.
[ATTACH=full]98418[/ATTACH]
tech gurus kina @Deorro @snapdragon @Web Dev et all, how do we block this weird game from all devises?

By being adept at tech and up to date in tech trends. I’m sure many parents don’t know how to install parental control on devices, have no clue what games are hot at the moment, and have no idea how to block webpages on devices.

sio poa

Lead us step by step please, wengine wetu ni fosils but we can learn

F

Nimeona kwa SDE.
My opinion

never buy your child a phone before afike 18 or amalize high school. If you have to then always be checking it weekly; the apps installed, who they contact frequently, what apps they use mostly. Kuna many monitoring apps. Mtoto hana right of privacy kwa simu amenunuliwa na mzazi so don’t tell me about privacy crap.

Ukizaa mtoto check on them always. Usiwachie mboch na walimu mtoto wakulelee. If your child cannot trust you then they will trust some stupid guy online or even offline

A 16-year-old boy committed suicide in their house in Kamukunji, Nairobi, after playing an online game that encourages one to take his or her life.
Jamie Njenga, a Form Two student at JG Kiereini Secondary School in Kiambu County, had on Thursday played the online game Blue Whale Challenge.
It has 50 challenges and the player is considered the winner when he or she goes through the last challenge, which requires the person to commit suicide.
There are reports that so far, the game has claimed more than 100 lives of teenagers across the world.
According to reports, when a player signs up for the game, they are assigned an administrator who provides them with a daily task to complete for 50 days. They are require to send photographic proof of each completed task.
These tasks are initially simple enough, such as watching a horror movie or waking up at odd hours but these eventually require the player to inflict harm upon themselves.
Jamie’s grandfather, John Njenga, who has a hotel in Nyamakima, Nairobi, told the police the youngster used a rope to hang himself on the balcony of the property.
He had earlier on played the crazy game on his smartphone, which is now with the police.
Before taking his life, the boy even searched online on how to commit suicide, his cousin, who declined to be named, told journalists.
“After going through his phone history we found that he had ‘Googled’ how to tie a rope for committing suicide,” said the cousin who was surprised the internet can assist one to commit suicide.
The shocked cousin, who is Njenga’s age mate, also said that prior to taking his life, Jamie had sent out messages to a few friends asking them to remember him and that they would meet in heaven.
The boy, who was his mother’s only child, lived in Namanga and had come to Nyamakima to visit his grand-parents as he prepared to go back to school.
His body was found at about 3am on Thursday.
“When police were called to the scene, they found the body hanging on a rope on the balcony of the family house. There was no suicide note but we were informed that he was influenced by some online game. The body was then taken to the mortuary,” said Nairobi police boss Japheth Koome.
Koome said they were, however, still investigating to establish if indeed the boy committed suicide.
New thing
“This is a new thing that calls for parents to keep abreast with their children’s online activities,” he said.
In Russia, police are said to be probing a number of suicides, which they fear are linked to the online craze. Reports there indicate that between November 2015 to April 2016, there were 130 teen suicides.
The Kamukunji incident came days after a Safaricom’s security manager’s son committed suicide in their house in Lavington, Nairobi.
Investigations into the incident are ongoing.
Meanwhile, police are investigating an matter in which a Chinese man committed suicide in his hotel room in Kilimani, Nairobi. Zou Xiao Qiang used charcoal to kill himself in his bathroom after leaving a suicide note saying he had gone to his god.
Police say the body was discovered after hotel managers went to wake him up and found him dead in the toilet with a charcoal burner next to him. The body was moved to the mortuary.

Woi! I have a task to check on those phones. Good thing they don’t hide them and I have their passwords.

Simu ya mtoto ni simu yako. Akitaka kukuwekea password ya upuzi ili usiangalie basi wacha anunue simu yake na pesa zake kama atawezana

Kaa hujui password just confiscate the phone, juzi nimeona kaschana ka 13 yrs kamehepa home after after kukatazwa whatsapp

Ensure the most advanced phone you buy your under is one with snake xhenzia or sudoku.
Should be passed by parliament actually.
What a cheap way to die.
That game ought to be banned and the developer brought to book.
100+ lives Si mchezo

And just like that people rule out murder and foul play.

Hakuna kitu kama game, if the teen was suicidal and nobody noticed to give him help let them not blame it on a silly game.

This boy was mentally ill and the game, if at all, was just a catalyst.

o_O:eek::eek::eek:googled it this shiet is disturbing

[SIZE=5]Complete List Of Blue Whale Challenges[/SIZE]
A Reddit user posted a completed list of tasks which were supposedly posted in a comment on a story about the game on a Russian news website. The list of 50 challenges has been translated from Russian.

1. Carve with a razor “f57” on your hand, send a photo to the curator.
  2. Wake up at 4.20 a.m. and watch psychedelic and scary videos that curator sends you.
  3. Cut your arm with a razor along your veins, but not too deep, only 3 cuts, send a photo to the curator.
  4. Draw a whale on a sheet of paper, send a photo to curator.
  5. If you are ready to “become a whale”, carve “YES” on your leg. If not, cut yourself many times (punish yourself).
  6. Task with a cipher.
  7. Carve “f40” on your hand, send a photo to curator.
  8. Type “#i_am_whale” in your VKontakte status.
  9. You have to overcome your fear.
  10. Wake up at 4:20 a.m. and go to a roof (the higher the better)
  11. Carve a whale on your hand with a razor, send a photo to curator.
  12. Watch psychedelic and horror videos all day.
  13. Listen to music that “they” (curators) send you.
  14. Cut your lip.
  15. Poke your hand with a needle many times
  16. Do something painful to yourself, make yourself sick.
  17. Go to the highest roof you can find, stand on the edge for some time.
  18. Go to a bridge, stand on the edge.
  19. Climb up a crane or at least try to do it
  20. The curator checks if you are trustworthy.
  21. Have a talk “with a whale” (with another player like you or with a curator) in Skype.
  22. Go to a roof and sit on the edge with your legs dangling.
  23. Another task with a cipher.
  24. Secret task.
  25. Have a meeting with a “whale.”
  26. The curator tells you the date of your death and you have to accept it.
  27. Wake up at 4:20 a.m. and go to rails (visit any railroad that you can find).
  28. Don’t talk to anyone all day.
  29. Make a vow that “you’re a whale.”
    30-49. Everyday you wake up at 4:20am, watch horror videos, listen to music that “they” send you, make 1 cut on your body per day, talk “to a whale.”
  30. Jump off a high building. Take your life.
    http://www.higgypop.com/blog/blue-whale-challenge/

The world is advancing na lazima watu wawe tech savvy. Kama ni ngumu buy them a tablet. Kama ni Android 5+ then create a user account na uwaachie watumie hiyo user account. Wewe control it from admin account. They can use that tablet to learn and entertain themselves.
But if there has to be reasons for calling them then you can get them a phone

Ndio maana my second opinion was directed at parenting

[ATTACH]98423[/ATTACH] Wow fake news ya 2016 ina hit wase this year so did anyone fact check this shit or cause its in the papers its true.
But who am i to help a bunch of idiots on a forum who cant fact check shit[ATTACH]98424[/ATTACH] like literaly been on this thread [ATTACH]98431[/ATTACH]
Hoping atleast someone like @Deorro to connect- see the missing dots but[ATTACH=full]98432[/ATTACH]
Its true all yall are dumb fucks
[ATTACH=full]98430[/ATTACH]

Wait for the Single Mother Shaming gang to pounce on this.

Darwinian theory of evolution…

Precisely. Teach the kid to value themselves and be wise. There are a lot of things that encourage people to commit suicide but they do not because they know the value of life.

There is something off about this whole thing. The whole report of a Blue Whale Challenge online is very sketchy. There is no report verifying its existence.
Im calling bullshit on the story.