Watu ya German/European masins kujeni!

If this popular Kenyan car reviewer/importer/salesman/garage owner is telling you to stay away! , msiseme ni chuki.
@Karoga @Mimi Huwa Namwaga Ndanii @Agwambo @Rene Descartes @wheelz @GuyNextDoor nishavaa helmet na body vest tayari.
Nimeweka part 1 & 2.

By the way @Kairitu Kairu did you go German?
Umenyamaza sana mtoto wa mlima Kenya.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ospRU3vZ2aA

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ozh8PDNWqME

Ujinga tupu.Gari ni maintenance.If you notice the only thing he says is that these cars are problematic in the long term bila kupeana specifics.Gari uki maintain poa will serve you well no matter whether its Japanese or European.Sijaendesha Toyota since the year 2015 and I don’t plan to go back.Kila mbuzi akule urefu wa kamba yake.

Most problems come from the used European sh*tboxes that we import as ‘new’. Ukitaka luxury machines tafuta pesa, ingia pale DT Dobie, Inchcape Kenya, Porsche Service Centre, Bentley Nairobi or House of Volvo na utoke na gari mbichi, odometer inasoma 13km. Enjoy it hadi 100,000kms coz hapo ndio most warranties huishia, rudishia dealer, fanya trade in, ongeza pesa and come out with a brand new unit. The only exception to this ni Land Cruiser 200 V8(petrol), Nissan Patrol Y62 and LX570.

I tend to agree with Wokabi. If you want to get a European machine get a new one with zero mileage. Enda pale DT Dobie get a new machine endesha gari. Warranty ikiisha dispose it off very fast and get another one. Those imported from Japan tend to be problematic.

I see Wokabi ameamua kutoa part 2 of these money-pit contraptions. Hapo kwa Disco even with a 20ft pole sigwes karibia

I agree
I bought my first jalopy in 2007 from my boss,a jungu who was going back home after hardwork of banging Kenyan ladies

He bought the car,a brand new Subaru in 2001,akaniuzia in August 2007

I used for over 7 Years bila shida until I got fired,nikasota then nikauza

True,but the question is how many people can afford the brand new ones from the dealers zero mileage?When I bought the one series back in 2015,used to cover 88kms daily monday to friday.Minor service after 10k kms is like 25k,same as a Toyota axio.There is no perfect car in this planet.Gari ni maintenance.Dont skip service and any car will serve you well.

how do you buy a car with air suspension to drive in a rocky jungle like kenya? in germany if they find a solid rock they take it to a museum. then those VWs have small engines attempting to push out too much power and then this power is hooked to a transmission that is made to shift fast and nice but is delicate and complicated. something will break its not a poor mans car. BMW has a massive network of warning systems and it will be warning you about one thing or the other. BMW is also a poor engine maker. everyone who attempted to use their engines got their fingers burnt. then landrover today is a shell and some of those cars may have some french or chinese engines, which I rate poor. If you buy japan avoid small toyotas.

So this is our kenyan Scott Kilmer? All he is saying nishasikia from the Houston TX mechanic who’s been a mechanic for 53yrs now. I only Stay with Toyota (lexus) or Honda (Acura).

The only car I believe in from Germany is Volkswagen.

Volkswagen is the Toyota equivalent from Germany. Versertile workhorse. Just keep watch of oil change, oil quality and coolant. You will never go back to TOYota.

Hapana boss those DSG transmissions of theres ni shida tupu, kwanza unaskia hapo kaa mbali na TSI models which are worse in reliability.

Na niulize Volvo wako aje hio sijaona amegusia hizo.

They make the safest cars out there and are less problematic. Swedesh brand kama Scania. Their biggest SUV, Volvo XC90 is the epitome of greatness.

Volvo was bought by the chinese. Made in China .

“Volvo Sold to China’s Geely | IndustryWeek” Volvo Sold to China's Geely | IndustryWeek

True, the Chinese (Geely Auto) bought a majority share in Volvo but the HQ still remains in Gothenburg, Sweden. Chinese pumped more cash in R&D which helped increase sales from 2015.

Sasa hii ni suspect sana, could the quality now deteriorate juu jamaa za China are not so good in the automotive industry.

Agwas, would you advise someone achukue VW Golf GTI, Benz C200 ama BMW 320/520i/X5 at 110,000KMs zote zimepata maintenance vile inafaa while there’s similar Lexus/Subaru/Honda/Toyota clean units? Sidhani hapa utasema ‘gari ni maintenance’…

:D:D:D:D:D…hii ni kelele za chura,gari ni maintenance and how you use it ,most German cars sold in Kenyan s have tampered odometers, major accident cars with poor repairs and clueless owners who bring their japanese car repair and maintenance mentality on German cars

Kweli

Tunajua you are biased because you own one tuambie peupe zile shida umepitia & are you also saying msito Scotty na Wokabi are wrong?