Can you stop selling your land ovyo ovyo? If you keep selling, central province will turn into one whole slab of concrete from Makuyu all the way to Nyandarua county. We don’t want what happened to Kiambu (those fuckers who sold their land to outsiders for twenty pennies) ifike Murang’a, Nyeri, Kirinyaga, Nyahururu, and Nyandarua.
Just look at what is happening in Nanyuki. People from Nairobi have been moving in and are starting to put up their useless concrete because you guys are busy dividing your land into 50*100 acre plots like idiots. These people who are buying our land still have their nice gichagis in Nyanza, coast, western, china, India etc intact lakini you guys are letting them encroach on our land with mawe. If they succeed, we won’t have any land left but these folks will be able to retreat to their green and nice ushagos in other parts of the country. Kiambu is gone, Thika is gone, Nanyuki is gone and now Naro Moru is also starting to go. Are we going to sell all of central province to folks from out of town?
I’ve been seeing a lot of out of towners from Nairobi starting to enquire on Nyeri land. The good thing is that people from Nyeri don’t sell land to just anyone unlike the nincompoops from Kiambu who sold their ancestral land to every Johnny and Chris. Hii upuzi ikifika Nyeri afadhali ninunue AK-47 nilete fujo pia mimi.
Long story short, stop selling. If you don’t have cash, get a loan and use your land as collateral. Save Central! Uhuru should have kept his roads. These roads leading to our lands are what is bringing all this influx of people. Tukatae non-strategic development.
Lakini msijali. When I’m governor of Nyeri In 2030, I will revisit hii maneno. Central Province governors should unite, and restrict movement into the province. People should require visas to enter central province and entry should only happen when one is sourcing for goods/services BUT NOT PROPERTY. Only Central Province folks will be able to purchase property in Central Province. Everyone else akae kwao. Na Wakikuyu wote in fact tokeni Nairobi mrudi Central tujenge hii province.
People like you who don’t have any property should not even comment. The only property you’ve ever owned in your life is the geometrical set you stole in class 6. Bure kabisa.
Shida yenyu wakisii ni nini haswa? Sio greencard, sio chaturbate, sio kugawana mashamba 20x10, sio night running, sio kuchoma old women. What went wrong na nyinyi?
Hapo deep inside ushago sometime last year, I found neighbor to aunt had sold his land to walalo.
Bottom line is get with the program. Change is coming.
This thing has disturbed my mind for so long. Our people are greedy and blind and have been selling off land to every Tom and Jerry for so long. It’s about time that someone sounded the alarm on this menace.
You have a piece of land that has never helped you or any of your family members. Agriculture is not sustainable due to the high cost of input and fluctuating market prices of commercial crops such as coffee.
So, sell the land and try some other business.
Most of the land i see being sold was owned by big land owners who bought/acquired from the leaving white settlers. It’s the children/grandchildren inheritors of the land who are selling the mostly idle land. It’s the high time kibaki’s children sold the huge idle land opposite the vibrant Naromoru town to allow the same to expand
Can you be forced to sell your land so that your “vibrant” local shopping centre can expand and grow? So wachana na mali ya Kibaki, their land their choice. Narumoru town is none of their business. Also most of the land seen as idle is actually used for grazing animals. Keeping livestock is also a form of land utilisation.