In Delhi, there was a Samosa vendor. His shop was in front of a Big company. His Samosa was so tasty.! Most of the employees use to eat that samosa at lunch time.
One day, a Manager came to that samosa wala. while he was eating samosa he comes in the fun mood.
he asks a question – yaar Raju, you have maintained your shop so nicely.
you have good management skills. don’t you think that you are wasting
your talent and time by selling just Samosas?
Think, if you were working like me in any big company. you would have been a manager like me isn’t ?
poor samosa wala… he smiled at the manager and said awesome lines.
Sir, I thought my work is better than your work. do u know why?
10 years back I used to sell samosa in tokari (Leaf basket). At same time you got this job. That time I was earning Rs. 1,000 in a month and your salary was 10K.
In this 10 years of journey, we did progress a lot.
I owned a shop and became famous samosa-wala in this area and you became a manager.
Now you are earning Rs. 1 lakh while I am earning same and sometimes more than you. So surely, I can say that my work is better than yours.
it’s because of my kids future.
Let me explain –
Please pay close attention to my word. I started my career at lowest income. my son doesn’t have to suffer the same. One day my son will take over my business. He doesn’t have to start from 0. He will get fully established business, but in your case, the benefits will be taken by your boss kids, not by your kids.
you can not offer your same post to your son /daughter. They have to start from 0. Whatever you have suffered 10 years ago, your kids have to suffer the same.
My son will extend my business from now and when your kid will be manager my son will be far away.
Now tell me who is wasting the Talent and Time.
Manager gave Rs.50 for two samosa’s and he didn’t speak any word and left.
Good Lesson to become Entrepreneur.
[ATTACH=full]200790[/ATTACH]
Can we all become full time entrepreneurs? Like can we live in a world where we don’t have employed masses like policemen, doctors, nurses, teachers, security guards etc? Mind you this post is not ‘personal’ coz hata mimi niko na tufiashara hapa na pale.
Those people you have mentioned there are service providers. There’ll always be need for someone to do those jobs.
We can’t live because some jobs are vocational
If asked the whole ideology is bit messed up …the idea that your kids will be interested in going in the into same career or intresr as you is wrong so probably the samosa guy kid will want to be say a doctor or maybe a politician that might be the end of the business or say the managers kid they might innovate something that will lead them to employing the somasa guys kids
Life is ones personal journey and if you happy living it and doing what you love most kinda makes it fun to live
Hii ufala ya watu kujaribu kuotdo watu aty ooh entrepreneurs are better than those being employed ndio inafanya watu waruke kutoka 19th floor
They might have different careers but kabla wapate job wako na kitu ya kushikilia sio kucheza FIFA the whole day complaining vile hakuna jobs
Kinda applies to both parties
Umesahau kumalizia na “Type Amen” for you to be successful
We cant all be entrepreneurs. Like saying we can all be doctors or lawyers or physicists. Some will thrive in the corridors of employment and others will thrive as entrepreneurs. Personality is key. That’s my take on this
true some people thrive so well in employment while others are stuck in the same position years to come ,same with entrepreneurship ,some are stuck in those tu small shops just meeting basic necessities while others will expand and venture to other things, that’s life there’s no SI unit standard for everyone.
so,who will cook the samosas?
And who will become the manager
Have you read about or seen Centum’s employees? I bet they have a different story. Or any politician? Sometimes employment beats entrepreneur ship hands down.
Yes some are suited to be employed
Some times it’s not about the money, but flexibility and freedom.
Entrepreneurship is only better if you succeed. Succeeding in entrepreneurship is a lot harder than in a career. The statistics can prove it. If you earn 100k from a career, it is very hard to make that money in business. That is the crucial fact that you are missing in this oversimplified opinion post. So, it doesn’t really matter because if you are a bad businessman, employment would work better for you. None is better than the other.
This is the lie that kills many. In your earliest times as an entrepreneur you work harder than employees, sacrifice more time including weekends. The freedom and flexibility comes much later after the business is successful. In some businesses this can be a year or two but in elite businesses with a promise of +$500,000 it can be plus thirteen years(10,000hours).
Nothing is handed out freely. Freedom is a product of long periods of discipline.
didn’t the manager just buy sambusas? or whats your question? If raju became a manager there’d be no eat out joint opposite the big company in the first place¯_(ツ)_/¯
Some people just dont want to. they are contented with their academia and research posts than starting businesses.