I have realized watu wa ushago ndio wanarudisha democracy nyuma. Watu wa cities and urban towns are enlightened and will be rightly criticising the ills of the government. But politicians know that watu wa ushago are the most gullible. Come 2021 bei ya unga will be reduced to 80bob not because of you urban folks, but because of watu wa ushago. In 2022 the politicians will abandon their V8s and helicopters. They will go campaign in ushago on foot just to deceive the ushago folks that they are humble. They will start eating in vibandas and drink sodas from kiosks and not Kempinski. Currently Muslims are fasting but have you seen any non-Muslim politician going to the mosque for iftar? No. But in the 2017 Ramadhan the non Muslim politicians were always wearing kanzus and that ka kofia.
Unfortunately ushago people have the numbers. That’s part of the reason why Moi “won”. And its the reason why Ruto will win in 2022. The reason why Waiguru, an ushago governor star’s is on the rise while that of Peter Kenneth who is focusing on you twitter and Instagram folks hapati kitu.
So as an incoming MCA I have decided to play the way ushago people understand best. I have suspended my campaigns henceforth but ni white nimeficha. I will go back there in November 2021 and the first thing I will do is to convert from Catholic to Legio Maria. I will leave my car in Nairobi and buy a black mamba cheki maneno just to show them how down to earth person I am. I will even support night running as a cultural sport.
Peter kenneth chieth ako chini ya maji sasa, only for his online accounts to come back to life wakati wa campaign. His tactics amd antics are just wrong…anataka tu kuachiwa kiti na mtu and that will never happen.
in the capital, the slum dwellerd determines how well your star will shine. Most politicians iin the city of Irovi, rose from the slums, that’s why Peter Kenneth will have a difficult time penetrating the city politics.
In addition to your truth, he is also a horrible decision maker.
He was told to run for governor ya kwao, he refused he went for the presidency.
He was told Nairobi haikutaki and was subsequently voted out. He opted to run independently.
So he doesn’t compromise, doesn’t listen and therefore doesn’t make a good leader.
Unapatia urban dwellers unnecessary mileage. Hao ndio foonder saidi! They queued to take a huduma namba they dont know its uses plus u see them in the social media split between tanga tanga and kieleweke…
You are right on everything but hii part umeanguka. If you leave your vehicle in Nairobi and convert to Legio Maria, the ushago people will take you for just another sumbua not worth their votes. You will be just another Mukaru wa Ng’ang’a to them.
What moves the villagers is a ‘god’ doing ordinary human things. A very rich guy eating in the vibandas amongst the poor. Attending church services where normally only the common mwananchi congregate. Maskini hapendi maskini. Infact hakuna mtu huheshimu maskini. They love those who have made it but still remain “humble”. A person they can readily notice but perceive to be down to earth. Ruto knows this.