Bobi Okuru, a mortuary attendant in a private funeral home in Eldoret narrates how food venders, pastors and prostitutes approaches him for water used to bathe corpses for their diabolical money rituals. He says he has learnt that there is money everywhere in the mortuary. That water from the dead is money. People are using hairs and water from the dead for some spiritual powers. Some women use the water to cook food to sell.
That even prostitutes use the water to clean their private parts and it gets them a lot of clients but all the men that sleeps with them gets very weird dreams. Pastors also goes to him to collect water just as ordinary people but later on he finds out they are men and women of the cloth. He remembers how he went to one of the churches in Eldoret and when the pastor saw him he approached him and begged him not to expose him.
The world today is a black magic world, people are engaged in all sorts of voodooism, its a field market for witchdoctors, sorcerers, fortune tellers, cults and so forth. God should just intervene and put a stop to all this. How do you feed people with charms made from from water that was used to wash a dead corpse surely?
Witchcraft and black magic is as old as humankind. Nothing strange there. I also heard that women use exhumed coffins to ripen bananas in Kisii and changes and busaa brewers put dead human body parts all in a bid to attract customers.
I know for a fact that in some nyanza parts,if someone hangs themselves,theres money to be made from the rope used,the branch that it was attatched to if unbroken,the bladi tree has to be cut down,burnt to ashes which fetch a tidy sum per gorogoro.theres money in death
Huwa unaona a decent person akianza kunywa chang’aa anakuwa total addict mpaka anakuwa chizi anafutwa kazi yet another person who drinks bottled beer the whole of his life ako tu Sawa.
From experience, charm apart from getting you intoxicated, also seriously messes with your nerves that without partaking it, makes you feel like ur at the verge of a nervous breakdown.
Lakini watu hubelieve in witchcraft, no matter how learned/schooled, me huona they are idiots. None of them can ever give a firsthand account of having experienced uchawi. Inakuanga my uncle, My neiba, my friend, etc alirogwa!! And all scenarios za uchawi can easily be explained either by science, psychology or even circumstances.
That is honestly baffling. It is not just chang’aa but also bottled beer or just anything you love. In such circumstances where some people want to dehorn your rising, anything you like will be used to lure you. It’s mostly women and alcohol tho. Unaona mtu amepotelea Kwa brothels na makunguru and as such cannot sustain a family.
Kuna watu ukikunywa nao watakuwekea stuff kwa pombe yako the moment you step out to the washrooms. Ukirudi unaendelea na drink yako bila kujua anything and that initiates you to a habit of endless addiction. You will never know what being sober is. You will drink until you can’t sustain a job or anything substantive. Chunganeni na watu sana. These things exist as not everybody you laugh with is genuinely happy for your progress.