Water Purification.

Good talkers.
I have an alternative underground water supply and in these days of water shortage, it’s quite handy in alleviating water shortage.
But the water am pumping up is full of soil particles and is brownish in color.
I know there are chemicals used to purify the water and make it clear.
Who knows the name of the chemical and where can I get it.
And am not asking about chlorine. I don’t intend to treat it to drinkable levels. I only need to get rid of the soil and coloring.
People in the water business kindly assist.

Tumekubali

Pur

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6kW3deU-HL8

Supermarkets utapata.

Sedimentation tank and/or alum

rock alum. But be careful, ukiweka mingi usijaribu kukunywa.

Thanks, but it isn’t for drinking. I only need it clean and clear enough for laundry and bathroom use.
Where do I get this rock alum?

aluminium sulfate, but ukitaka poa enda shirtliff waki advice

ukilamba bibi kwa bafu mkioga wewe luwere

Visit Davis they have water purification systems that can be installed under your kitchen sink or wherever you want.

Do you have the name of what is on offer in supermarkets?

Pur most likely on the detergents section or home care section.

OK, will check in supermarkets first, thanks.

Just buy hio alum rock, it separates the brown sediments on water.

Sawa inapatikana wapi?

Alum Rock it is.
Let me go by the popular opinion.

Bought this for those who may not know how it looks like and some chlorine too to be on the safe side.
[ATTACH=full]81392[/ATTACH]

It’s available in Agro Vets, thanks all talkers who contributed positively. At times we don’t just log in to fool around.

Reputable chemists