Ruth Jebet is a NANDI from Kenya!
After winning Gold in Rio she didnât even bother going to Bahrain but went straight to Nandi County in Kenya.
And after breaking the World Record, the first place she will go is Nandi to celebrate!
Bora ni Mkale Taifa haijalishi. we are always with her in Iten.
YapâŚwe will be welcoming her in Eldy with mursik.
idiots like Wario and those NOCK leaders should be locked up in one prison cell and forced to watch these kind of videos multiple times and when they are finished watching they should be tied up kunta kinte style and whipped until they cry and start singing âEh mungu nguvu yetuâ<-- so that they learn dat patriotism comes before their big stomachs
Wengine wenyu wanasema she went straight to Nandi county and not bahrain⌠i would rather she went to Bahrain than come to Kenya bcoz her coming back home will make more runners join her in Bahrain knowing the millions she will get just for breaking a World Record. Huyu hata aki retire mbio sai she will be a birrionaire for life. Amefanyia Bahrain kitu kubwa sana. I bet all bahrain papers have her name kwa headlinesâŚ
Kenya allows multiple citizenship. na bado anaitwa Jebet
The fact remains 3000m steeple chase world record belongs to BahrainâŚit will remain that way in the record booksâŚhawajali kama ni jebet ama Halima or Fatuma bado history books itatambua ni Bahrain
Not even a single govt official received her. Not even a single Nandi political leader graced her homecoming in Nandi. Even William Ruto has refused to acknowledge her on his Facebook posts.
Kenyan-born Bahraini Ruth Jebet on Saturday evening set a new 3000m womenâs steeplechase world record at the IAAF Diamond League in Paris, France.
The recently crowned Rio 2016 Olympic champion, proved unstoppable as she raved to a new world mark of 8 minutes 52:78 as Kenyaâs Hyvin Kiyeng finished second.
Jebetâs scintillating performance is enough to make Kenya worry on how to reclaim the steeplechase fame.
Jebet, the 2014 World Junior champion over the distance did not expect to set the world mark here in Paris but rather in Zurich next Thursday.
But on Saturday evening that saw her shave off a massive six seconds off Gulnara Galkinaâs record of 2008, Jebet was over the moon.
TOO EXCITED TO COMMENT
The Russian Galkina set the previous mark of 8:58:81 at the 2008 Olympic Games in Beijing, China. She was too excited to comment.
In an interview on Friday morning, Jebet had said said that there was too much humidity and even ruled out chances of improving her personal best.
âEveryone is very tired from Rio Games, even me I am but I will give my best.â
âAbout the world record⌠no, I will run my race tomorrow (Saturday) and try the record in Zurich,â she said in a presser on Friday.
Jebet is younger sister of former 2011 World Cross Country team member Mathew Kisorio, former Paris Marathon winner Peter Some and youngster Nicholas Kipchirchir. Their late father Some Muge was an athlete. Jebet, 20, hails from Kapchumba in Nandi County.
That man who received her after winning the olympics was not her father?
That was her grandfather.
OK. He looks quite young considering she has other older siblings.
Kalenjins start breeding at the age of 17 yrs. 50 yr old William Ruto has a 31 yr old son who is a lawyer.
Did she get any homecoming in Bahrain where Bahrain government officials were on a stampede to receive her?
Jebet is a Kenyan working and studying in Bahrain. She will be investing the millions of $$ in the North Rift. That is what matters.
Not really a big deal. Did Stephen Cherono breaking the Menâs 3000m SC record as Qatariâs Shaheen stopped other Kalenjins of Kenya shining in the event?
Fact is, Jebetâs answer will emerge from the very reliable supply chain in the North Rift⌠and very soon!
Bahrainâs Golden Girl and Olympic champion Ruth Jebet last night smashed the world record in the 3,000m steeplechase, clocking 8min 52.78sec at the Diamond League meet in Paris.
The 19-year-old obliterated the previous record of 8:58.81 achieved by Russian Gulnara Galkina at the 2008 Beijing Olympics.
Sasa atafute ile 1million ya diamond series, she can easily get it, hapo hana compe
I wish all kenyan athletes could follow her example.
Then we will get to test this shiny eye hypothesis that they(shiny eye) are the âchosen peopleâ
Will depend on if the ladies 3000m SC is included as a Jackpot eventâŚ
I donât see no Bahrainis welcoming her. Msichana ako hustle wacheni atengeneze pesa.
[ATTACH=full]54915[/ATTACH]