As usual kenyans dont understand whats going on. they are arresting us to buy our loyalty. our political landscape is being fashioned after the Communist Party of PRC. everybody must be loyal to gathecha or the price will be heavy. the script being implemented by the system right now was is no different from the one used by Babu Owino, under the guidance of Okung’ Ndenge. they are arresting people to instill fear. 5 years from now joining the opposition will be a risky affair. half of the country (peasants)will be fiercely loyal to the system, and the other half (birrionares) will fear the system, in order to protect their businesses. the script being followed by the dpp and cid has been tested before, in china, and it worked
Sawa @Nyamgodho the tribalist.
Ujinga,upussy,umeffi,ubaradhuli.
You must be abysmally sick! Institutions are getting stronger dimwit!
Kama mtu aliiba mali ya umma acha afungwe. We cannot be complaining of corruption then when something is done tunaanza kulalamika mtu wetu, mtu wa chama chetu
Were you arrested? If not, then off you go! Wax your carrot wherever…
which institutions? this is a two man show
“Arresting us”? [ATTACH=full]187628[/ATTACH]
The government should make it financially hectic to be corrupt. Ukiiba pesa ya umma ukuwe guaranteed to spend more than half of it on lawyers, judges, cops na kesi yako isiwahi isha. Every new official akiingia anakukamua pesa mpaka uregret kuiba hizo pesa. The only way to stop corruption is to make it less financially rewarding.
guillotine iletwe ama watafute hangman,you in charge of public funds and it disappears under your watch you pay 10 times and go to jail or just die then the government takes your assets
Since Baba Ngina has nothing to fear, he should command his minions to give the white collar thieves epic financial hell on earth. The kind that turns billionaires to beggars like @M2Random proposes.
True but a person like this stole too much. All those payments are a drop in the ocean. Other day driving through Karen and someone showed me some some mansions he built recently. About 6 in an enclosed space. My estimate is +300 m since in that area half acre is at least 30m. Now this is just one place. Imagine what else is out there.
Jail time + forfeiture is the only hope. Did he remit his taxes for all that income he used to build apartments. Start from there. That alone will drive him to the brink.
@Simiyu22 if the idea is to dick him, they sure can. First block exits, then cut income, freeze assets. Then start the cases armed with evidence.
I always maintain as long as the process is selective, then this just makes maters worse - baba started demolishing houses kitambo and it seems guys never learnt, why? Because the process is always selective and someone will always feel they can get away with it and the cycle continues.
I used Al Capone as an example a while back. Government couldnt nail him. So they used tax fraud. KRA has the records. You subpoena his bank accounts. There in is a huge disparity.
Ni zile ziko on your left near Karen Brooks zinatoshana na kanisa?
yeah
The only way to do business in Africa is through bribes. Corruption has to be dealt with decisively, both Corruptor and Corruptee, must be made to realise business via corruption has to come to end. It disadvantages all the citizens, when cost of everything becomes too high, it also deters those business startups who do not have the capital to pay bribes.
This is kenya
Screw the citizens
Screw the start ups
Money money money