Wanyama defends Gachagua

Yaani hauna any idea on how to defend your client the best you can do is…

Wanyama :Bwana Mutahi can turn to page 10 of council assembly bill volume 2

Mutahi: yes counsel

Wanyama: can you confirm to that there is a summary done there?

Mutahi: yes there is

Wanyama : can you confirm if it was you or the executive that did the summary

Mutahi: it was the the assembly…

Wanyama: very well ,thank you very much. Can you turn to page 262 so that I ask a different question

Mutahi :yes

Wanyama:Can you confirm if you brought any evidence to show this senate that the tenders were split

Mutahi (consults his lawyers) yes,let me find it for you.

Wanyama: thank you very much.
Can you turn to page 266 on governors bundle

Mutahi: let me find it

Wanyama: no leave it
Turn to page 267

Ekwe Ethuro : counsel ,I think I have to protect the Honorable member

Wanyama: thanks you very much.

kwani unaandika Hansard?:D:D:D:D:D

So what should he (wanyama) have done?

Watu wa gachagua wameaanza kuona danger…

Have you ever seen a cross examination done by Orengo or Ngatia…???

Wanyama is quickly turning into another Cliff Ombeta. He is building a reputation of defending impeached Governors with Gachagwa’s case being among the several he has handled.

But this is a not a court of law so I am guessing the burden on him is less

Son of the soil