system
April 13, 2018, 5:24am
shocks:
Hapa ndio shida iko, he does not remember ever opening an E-citizen a/c, maybe ni maneno ya age fucking up his memory. But then it raises swali ya labda someone else used his details and opened it without his knowledge, to what gain, sijui.
Perhaps going personally to Huduma might get you some assistance. Failing that, itabidi ufungue ingine na utumie hiyo njaro ya @Mathaais .
system
April 13, 2018, 5:26am
It cannot escape notice that some of us are a bit too casual with all these digital stuff, perhaps because identity theft is still not a big thing locally.
WuTang
April 13, 2018, 9:02pm
Nothing to do with laziness. Some of these people have never come anywhere near computers my fren, ni serikali inawalazimisha to access some services. I’ve seen so many vehicle buyers who’re computer-illiterate and now have to conform to effect the transfers. Kinda like the now ubiquitous ticketing in bank queues. Huku mashinani people are illiterate bwana, you have no idea how many of the elderly we have to assist because they simply can’t read the number on their ticket na ni wao wanaitwa to the counter.
Generational gap is real, there are so many people in their forties and fifty’s who are computer illiterate.