Wanaume Mko na Shida: My experience with an Over-religious Woman

Last evening, my hubby treated us (me, his friends and their spouses) to a nice dinner at a classified 4-star hotel at an undisclosed location. It was his chance to catch up with his buddies. As happens in such cases, men get drunk, start talking stuff not so pleasing to a woman’s ears, and generally we take that as a cue to give them space to discuss pussy, cars, ball, tour de France (ile ya @Gio), etc. In such cases, the wisest thing is for the ladies to move to an adjacent table and give the boys space.

Men need to know one thing. The fact that you are friends with a certain man Mr X does not mean that I have to befriend Mrs X. I had the misfortune of sitting adjacent to a certain Mrs. Omosh, a kikuyu lady married to a very nice bro from the lakeside. I must say I disliked this lady right from the word GO!. For one, she had that attitude that we are in a house of sin- since alcohol was being served. She’s the one who suggested we move to a different table when the men switched to drinking proper. Secondly, she had some nice but neglected hair, no makeup and no earrings. Now, I could not understand how such a beautiful woman can neglect herself to that extent. Probably the husband anamkazia pesa ya kujinice, I thought. Thirdly, she insisted on praying for the meals before we started eating. Mind you kulikua na pombe pia.

So, I sat next to her, and we got talking. She told me that she was once a senior marketer for one of the telecoms in kenya, but she got a call from God to serve as an intercessor. She resigned and stays in the house praying for the husband, sick people and the country and its leadership. She also got a revelation that makeup is from the devil, and that women should not wear earrings since they are used as a medium for communication with the dead. Remember Mutunga CJ’s defence? Yes, she reasoned along the same lines. Same with artificial hair and chemicals. She is planning to shave kama mtoto wa class 2. The real BS came when she said that in a virtual tour of heaven, she saw Mary (the mother of Jesus), and that her role is to play with the kids who die. Yaani, yeye ni mboch/babysitter wa heaven. I wept. And did I say she is fasting? yes, she only took water.

I sought to know the background of this lady. She got married kitu 3 yrs ago, and then had a stillbirth an year later. I think that affected her and led her to accusing the aunties-in-law of bewitching her. Hapo ndio aliacha job and switched to interceeding. She got another baby last year.

I pity the husband and imagine the BS he goes through before apewe slices zake. I think she’s losing it.

11 Likes

4star hotel gani inakubali watu kubadilisha meza ovyo ovyo alafu pia mnapewa fombe kama bar…sema tuu mlikuwa pale njugunas

19 Likes

Huyo ni mzuri Wa kuwekea mchele.

Na mnasema tunakunywa na kutongoza wanawake huko nje

and u are very tribal wewe Aviator, hii si mara ya kwanza nakuona ukibonga negative things about Luos

Your hypocrisy is not only astounding but also irritating. You belong to a cult and you’ve got the guts to criticize another religious screwball?

So, if the lady was a weirdo, why didn’t you rejoin the boys?

Classically demented woman: thinking that by bringing down a fellow woman, you become better. You could have moved to another table.

18 Likes

Religion /religious fanatics and me have nothing in common. It doesn’t matter who had accompanied them but I can’t stay put for hours listening to crap I don’t believe in.

mlikuwa pale njugunas.

Evil mind

Pls, where have I talked negatively about a Luo? Just point it out. I will apologize X1000.

You are also a weirdo. No moral right to criticize me. Si you ferk hoes, fire employees at will, drink yourself silly, and here you are as the moral police? Pliiiiz

@aviator belongs to which cult?

Mungiki

JW is widely acknowledged to be a cult.
Unconfirmed reports also indicate she was one of the founding members of Mungiki:D

Sorry, had forgotten that.

Stop being stupid. JW is NOT a CULT. Unless you are saying the GOK and others recognize cults. Si ata wewe ulikua na yako sijui ManGod shit?

Hio ya mungiki… unafikiri mungiki ni kitu ilianzia jana ati nikue founding member? Ask @Wakanyama.

Nionyeshe wapi nimetusi Luos. I really dislike false accusations meant to brand me as a tribalist. Accuse me of anything else, but not tribalism.

lazima anaambiwa funga macho kwanza tuombee slices, then akijaribu any funny spice up shit he gets an exorcism.

she has already lost it

I choked with laughter on this one.
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Wewe una taasubi ya kiume.

You sat next to a woman in the tertiary stage of religious fundamentalist insanity. Pole sana Mama Muanangi Mboco.

I dont do it. it was done on me. Notice the difference?

This personal attack is unwarranted. @aviator is candidly sharing what she observed and heard last night, and I did not see her mention belonging to a cult anywhere. The lady she met is the one who should have stayed at home to drink water, fast and pray instead of joining a majority that does not share her hang-ups.

I seriously pity the hubby too!

But you have defended the practice every time the subject comes up. Sivyo?