Wanasayansi tafasali.

I saw a mosquito fly from the back seat to the dashboard of my car, while I was driving at a speed of 100km/hr.
My wondering wonderful @wonder moment question was; Since when it was airborne, within the car, the mosquito’s motion was not dependent on the Car’s motion, does that mean that it was flying at a speed faster than 100km/hr??
Akina Daktari @Luther12, @Nefertities saidieni.

upus

Newton’s first law of motion:
“Every object in a state of uniform motion or rest tends to remain in that state of motion or rest unless an external force is applied to it.”
When the fly was on the car seat it was moving at 100km/h. When it started flying it still had the 100km/h plus whatever speed it was flying at

But in this case, it was airborne and not dependent or resting on the car’s motion.

for an accountantant you seem daft.
was it within the cars atmosphere?

for an English speaking talker, you also seem a little daft.

what kind of driver, moving at 100km/h takes his eyes off the road to follow a mosquito fly from the back to the front? you sir, are either a terrible driver or:
https://33.media.tumblr.com/b645381c868ca85b8857ed518557d897/tumblr_inline_nuxw75D5fJ1sb9gvn_500.gif

hehe. wacha ufala. you mean you cannot notice any movement within the vehicle? Thats being alert not terrible.

Hii thread itafanya utusiwo sana mtu wa turedio… hewa iko ndani ya gari ni tofauti na yenye iko inje haswa wakati gari lasonga… Ukifungua dirisha la gari utaona hio tofauti. Wewe pia unaweza rushia rafiki yako kitu kutoka kiti cha nyuma hadi kiti cha mbele kwa urahisi bila kutumia nguvu nyingi.

Are the windows closed or open?

Simple answer: its all down to what perspective you look at it from: for the horrible driver i.e you, the mosquito was moving at 2kph or whatever. To an observer outside the vehicle, everything went by at 100kph.
if you slammed into the lorry in front of the car, you, the mosquito and everything else would have been propelled forward at 100kph.

Makes sense.

Open.

Analogy of earth’s rotation hapa http://earthsky.org/earth/why-cant-we-feel-earths-spin

World of figures sunday nation answered this.

hebu nipee hiyo reference kakabrazza.

Since you’re near the equator, first of all you’re moving at around 1,600km/h through space. If you’re traveling eastwards, add that to your 100km/h and your mosquito’s 2km/h, and the mosquito is moving faster than a bullet to a stationary observer in space.

When you driving at that speed and you fart…Ama wacha tu.

Aii mboss, acha kutukanganya asubuhi, Kwani ulikua sankara jana. Gilbeys sio maji. Eka gari parking ulale kidogo then come back for your answer.

Then it is not a closed system and many variables will come to play like the of amount and the speed of air leaving or entering the car (formation of eddies) relative to the fly’s position, the size of the fly… This in turn affects its acceleration in that it will not be constant. In Short with the information iko hapo siwezi kukupatia jibu.

:eek::eek: Ati What?