Why do people imagine living in “posh” estate in Kenya is better than living anywhere else. Kwanza Nairobi there’s only an illusion of security.
[li]They don’t get extra police[/li][li]They don’t get extra patrols[/li][li]Police response times are not faster[/li][li]Crime is as unlikely to get solved as anywhere else[/li][li]Crime rates are the same as anywhere else[/li][li]The community patrol (nyumba kumi) is weaker than other “ordinary” areas[/li][li]Residents actually pay MORE for security (gates, electric fence, self-imposed curfews etc.)[/li][li]Thugs are more likely to target these area since residents are known to carry expensive devices[/li][li]Community support is weaker ( ukipiga nduru watu wanatoka kufungaa gate vizuri sio kukusaidiaa?)[/li][li]Thugs are more likely to be armed and violent (they know residents are licensed arms carriers)[/li][/ul]
The only advantage is clout chasing na kununua kaploti at 100 times its actual value.
Peasant proverbs.
The only reason you feel safe in Paipu is because you have nothing valuable worth stealing.
As you get wealthier, you will gravitate towards those leafy suburbs bila kuambiwa based on your needs.
ile muhimu kenya ni watu wajue unaishi mahali expensive, izo mambo zingine sio za maana, ata ivo, Nyali west iko tofauti sana na Nyali east.
Not really, you are as likely to get mugged walking at midnight in nyali west as you are in nyali east. You are no more safer in both areas. Even then, the extra 2 cents of security would not justify the rent and land value difference of 100X
Endelea kuinhale vapours za meffi pale paipu pole pole bila kutusumbua nani
Environments bwana. The living environment in paipu is different than that of Karen. If you get wealthy you tend to gravitate to places where you feel safe living. You cant be having millions of shillings na bado unataka kufinyana na peasants uko paipu that has no decent sewage systems or road. Its human nature to upgrade.
Crime solving.
Report a murder somewhere in a slum, cops will turn up in blue haul the dead body into the cruiser and that’s the last you will hear of it.
Riverside drive scene of crime guys will turn up, carry boxes for dusting the place, body in a body bag and carried away in a van, sniffer dogs also there, review of CCTV cameras. They make you feel like CSI show should be shot from Kenya. Even the officer giving an update can pronounce siege.
Huge difference!
If an Alto is stolen, chances are it’s gone, a Benz is stolen in Ngara (ata kama ni van) and GSU are busy shooting someone (that Pakistan journalist) in Kajiado because the vehicle fits a description.
Nitaongea na birrionea mwenzangu Musk ajenge zile boma huko Mars tuende huku juu huku earth peasants mnasumbua.
i said the RATE of solving crime. Watakuja hapo wafanye vituko, and then the next week your boos a fellow ndii minus will get greedy and think you are benefitting directly from talking to the “rich” people of muthaiga ujiskie umetupwa border ya kenya na south sudan. IN short, ata na hizo vituko zote your crime is as unlikley to get solved as if it was committed in a gutter in mukuru kwa njenga as it was committed in the heart of “posh” muthaigia.
Case in point, the cohen murder. The guy was obviously killed somewhere, an his body was found somewhere. Its hard to argue he was not amongst the 1 percent of kenyans. Yet his crime died a natural death like any other crime. There is also another famous one of some british girl killed in kenya wakati wa moi, she was fmaous but her crime is still unresolved, another good one and quite famous is ouko murder and the murder that famous luo from thika. Yet to date they are still mysteries. Ata wewe ukikufa saa hii usifikirie pesa yako au jina kubwa ya kwenu itakusaidia. It will go unresolved the same if a dog was his at random by a trnasit lorry deep in kerio vallley
Shida ya kuzoea 30k salo Kwa muhindi
People don’t move to posh suburbs for security. It’s the absurdity of parking your Range Rover vogue between a mutura stand and a chapati guy, right behind a mama mboga stand that pushes people to more organized areas.
You want to live among your peers to be safe, if you live in an area where you are above others, you become an easy target
usiende na billions zako utuachie sisi walala hoi
:D:D:D si ata wewe ni ktalk birrionea.
Exactly, they want to see AN EFFORT IN solving the crime or solving it all in all.
And dude you can’t compare the security ya mathare na Karen my G. The probability of being mugged as you exit kwa gate yenu na hakuna makarao watakam is 100times higher than in Karen.
Live kwa ground and you will realize even owning a phone is almost illegal as you branch to your 3k bedsitter in githurai.
Temme how many crimes are reported in slums tallied against anyone in lang’ata.
:D:D:D Ktalk birrionea !!!
My G, below is a video of a legit safe neighborhood. Notice there are no armed patrols, watchmen kwa gate, or opaque walls. If you need barbed wire, electric fence, and walls taller than those used in Bagram airbase, Afghanistan, you are probably not living in a safe place.
AAANND another thing, if the area is so safe how comes stubbing are occurring almost daily.
nyinyo nyony nyuny nyu nyony nyababs nyo nyenyurity
[ATTACH=full]477077[/ATTACH]