Walking..How healthy is walking

I find walking as the best form of therapy and work out for me. I try to make altleast 10,000 steps alteast 5 days a week. About 8Kms or 1 hour and 40 minutes walking…What is your best form of workout… The one you enjoy…

Kunyonga

100 Percent Agree GIF by HBO

Kegel Exercise…

Karate.
Imagine that ka feeling when you feel the sharp hike in adrenaline, then the heart beats start beating hard, breathing becomes more deeper, the body heat rises, sweat starts building up to the extent of almost start flowing downwards but big thanks to the face towel.

After classes, I usually feel much lighter & more flexible yet I weigh slightly over 120 kgs.

Serious serious who doesn’t walk? Is it even a thing to think of?
Taking some water is it even a thing to talk about
Having sex is still shit to talk about?

All of the above are natural by nature period don’t be stupid like @Ndindu

I also enjoy walking exercise. Hakuna kuchoka ama out of breath experience. The only thing unasikia ni kiu.
Walking is the best as you meditate. Most personal decisions and plans are best done while walking.
Walking is also good to know an area very well. Choum zote utajua.
It also kills time haraka

Back in the day i would walk from umoja innercore to buru to get a matatu to town to work every day monday to friday. The matatu would then drop me just before Bus station where i would walk all the way to University way or Kenyatta avenue kwa job. Jioni i walk hadi karibu na bus station nichukue mat za umo alafu nashuka stage C kwa mosque ndio nikule mutura ama mahindi choma on my way home…another 15min walk. That was my life for about 2years…yaani unatembea for almost 2hrs per day…and i took it for granted.
Then i moved to kangemi! The walk from my place to matatu stage was just 5min…then the mat drops me on University way…2min from work. Within 3 months i had gained so much weight bana hadi nikaanza kuhema kupanda stairs za 3 floors hapo job. So walking is a serious workout. The irony is siku hizi am forced to walk for 1hr a day to keep fit…something that came naturally when i was younger and poor.

Same here, bought vehicles for both myself and the missus, we both gained weight over a period of several years, went back to walking, just finished my 72 water fast, ate last on Sunday and broke the fast on Wednesday, felt very good, will be a trend moving foreward

Maasai, Pokot and turkana walks plus 30km in day all as a hobby

Rural maasais are very healthy