20 million Kenyan shillings will finish very fast in America if you retire unless you have a house paid off, a good pension and social security . You would be better off to bring that money to Kenya and hopefully you have a house fully owned.
The fourth group ni wale walihata lakini heri wakufe kuliko warudi nyumbani bila kitu. This group unapata mtu anasurvive na welfare lakini stori ako nazo mob vile ameinvest kwa stocks.
The point is that no matter how good or bad things are, people stay wherever life is easier. If youāre broke, itās actually better to stay in the west and live off welfare than go back to Kasongo land and suffer until your death. Iād take welfare any day of the week over being broke in Kenya. At least uku youāll still afford housing, food, healthcare and have some cash to do little things here and there.
Kenya might only be good for those who only have 10M-30M. Below that or above that, life in the west is much better.
You are a dreamer boss. The research part is not true
Another inaccurate statement.
Inaccurate but useful. Hivi ndivyo unajuanga majambazi wa form four.
There is a large misconception that all Kenyans in America are the same but what do you expect with substandard journalists and YouTubers?
Personally I donāt think they take time to research and investigate all sorts of Kenyans rather they interview people based on who they know or whom their friends know.
Thats why you see above person sounding ignorant while attending to be helpful. Most people come to America via green card and what dictates their future is the person who hosts them; ukikuta unahostiwa by a lazy person you will be lazy like them . If you find youāre being hosted by a hardworking/hustler you emulate them . Majority of green card holders have been middle aged people moving to make it better for their kids and trust me they do, you pay off your loans , buy /develop some property in Kenya but people try to run faster than normal and that ends up in frustration and you keep hustling till 65. You should not be working doubles to build an apartment complex at 50 instead you should guide you kids to get a good degree/education and be able to support themselves. After that build a nice retirement house in Kenya, build a rainy day fund , get a 401 K and hopefully a pension.
We have students who came in for college , got sponsored for visas and have good jobs earning the so called 6-7 figures. In the same category we have children who immigrated with their families. I have friends working at Microsoft, Apple , NVDIA , doctors , pharmacists, engineers etc.Most donāt care about Kenyan especially the immigrated kids, they are investing in America. I decided to be an exception and also try to be involved with Kenyan affairs because there is now way I want to retire in America. Also I take my kids to Kenya twice a year to show them options they have . My nightmare is ending up in a retirement village and finding @DukeOfKabeteshire living there and talking about his Rolex collection while his cousin @applebee100 talks all day how he is worth 100 Million USD and canāt afford to buy lunch for a damsel in Nairobi for $ 40.
America is a bit hard to start but donāt be in a rush; there are many naysayers and haters, people bring their shags mentality which leads to disappointment. I will end with a positive story about a 42 year old mzee who came to Ohio with his wife and 3 kids. He only had a KCSE certificate but 8 years later he had a pharmacy degree from Purdue University a highly ranked school. Everyone discouraged him but he ignored the haters and today the man makes those 6 figures somewhere in Houston .
These handles are two personas of the same schizophrenic fellow.
I know
ā¦he outed himself a while back .
Ume ongea vizuri but derailed here at the end. Hizi story za @DukeOfKabeteshire @applebee100 za $100m networth, Ivy League schools, pHds, ā¦.. go easy on them. Letās focus on the norms. From zero to pharmacist in 8 years will work for a 18 year old but unlikely for a Kenyan transplant who has to take the first 3-4 years to settle his family kabla aingie masomo full time. Na Mse alikosa degree in Kenya, suddenly Alifaulu kuingia Purdue all whilst kufanya kazi kulisha watoto, kujaribu kusomaā¦ā¦ā¦??? Try it and see if you will even score a C. But anyways;
You can make a decent life in America just staying focused and persevering. Thereās so many pitfalls itās scary. Juzi niliona Mse moved his family from Kenya, while at work, accidentally touched a nurse aid, the guy was convicted of rape. Saizi ako offender registry. His life destroyed.
Unless you are are a high networth individual, everybody struggles with retirement. You are used to a certain lifestyle supported by your income. On retirement you have to downgrade. My boss retired, bought 50 acres land in Colorado( land cheap uko) and moved there off city limits. Wengi uhama Kuishi in double-wides na rvs in country places as well, so that they donāt pay taxesā¦property and city taxes.
I like how your plan is working out and how you are settled. I would like you to admit despite that you are trading a feeling of not belonging. After all where else do you post this stuff? Honestly Iām intrigued not hating.