Wajanja wa Android saidia

A friend of mine had a phone which had some pretty annoying viruses.
The viruses kept downloading other apps and consuming his data .
Unluckily the phone was not rooted and the viruses were in the system.
So i rooted the phone and began deleting the infected files.
By accident i deleted the simcard system app.
How can i recover it?
Ama mnishow if there an app i can download as a replacement.

Why not flash the phone and install the stock rom and be done once and for all?

That format the data most likely juu si gwiji . Unless he can extract the stock rom contents n just flash the system.img using adb command

Kama Android version ni nougat then just Google Nougat stk apk, if ni Mashmallow then Google Mashmallow stk apk hivyo hivyo.
Once downloaded install it as a user app then use Titanium backup or Luckypatcher to make it a system app . Ama just take the apk with a file manager with root explorer then throw it kwa system/app and give it rw-w-w permissions then reboot

Yes. Sim replacement. hehehe.

Download stk app then use link2sd app convert to system app mara hiyo

Dial 13525 to launch mpesa menu…thank me later

How will that be of help if he deleted the stk app?

Kwani kazi ya stk gani

not working

OK stock rom is ua only option then

SIM Application Toolkit (commonly referred to as STK) is a standard of the GSM system which enables the Subscriber Identity Module (SIM) to initiate actions which can be used for various value-added services.[1]

The SIM Application Toolkit consists of a set of commands programmed into the SIM which define how the SIM should interact directly with the outside world and initiates commands independently of the handset and the network.[2] This enables the SIM to build up an interactive exchange between a network application and the end user and access, or control access to, the network.[1] The SIM also gives commands to the handset such as displaying menus and/or asking for user input.[3]

SIM Application Toolkit - Wikipedia

@snapdragon stk app acts as a medium of the sim actions getting initiated .
Id the stk app waa hidden from the apo launchers then dialling 13525 would have besn helpful. However in this case he deleted the stk app so the only way is to reinstall it. No nees of reflashing stock roms

That was not necessary but u of all the people shud know that converting stk apk into system app would never work since the stk apk needs to have the same manifest as phone apk and framework apk

I speak from experience and I have tried that and it worked . Refer to my reply above

I told him achukue stk apk ya Android version ya simu yake. Ama you did not read that ?

And do u suppose he can extract the system image …

That was a reply to @nairobilay stating why I see no need of flashing the stock rom because it will just format his data unless he could extract the system image n flash it(dirty flash) .
I have given an alternative easier way which has been echoed by this reply too

Boss download this, then reboot. If you cant put it as a system app achana nayo. From time to time the stk app will disapper from home icon drawer just reboot the phone na it will reappear.

http://download.dlapk.org/?apkid=com.android.stk&ver=5.1.1-47ff5ae3f6&server=fowl

sass bro :smiley:

Wakubwa hamjambo???

I by mistake deleted the “download” ya simu in such a way that I can’t download on Playstore…I have to Google an app with.apk at the end. It’s stressing me out…The phone is Huawei Y530. Talkers Tafadhali saidia,iko mbaya kabisaaa.