Najua the current financial situation has affected many of us. Wengine ni job losses, wengine ni business being slow.
For those going through this economic shitshorm, how are you coping?
We have been forced to revert to our savage ways…the income streams that we used to hate! Ati ni ya hustlers! Like writing
That plus frugality = survival
You need to realize that people lie through their teeth that things are bad. You can’t argue with numbers. The economy has been growing and there has been unprecedented levels of infrastructural development.
The problem is that people normally drag in politics. Such that if you don’t like the government you automatically assume the worst is happening.
Not to say that there are no people suffering out there. It’s just that there are so many other people acquiring wealth and then get entertained by jaba tales of how life is so unbearable.
[ATTACH=full]445202[/ATTACH]
In a few months kutafika mahali kutakua na many house break-in and even violent robbery where only food is stolen…along with food riots all over.
Mdau this thread ni yetu who are feeling the pain. That is our reality, not fancy macroeconomic numbers.
I find it hard to believe. That’s how a lot of those bigwigs talk. Ask any 4wd driving dude how is life. They start with a smack on their face and then go like “eeh maisha ni ngumu siku hizi”. It’s just a cultural thing you need to get used to.
Before Corona I used to make kitu 3m kwa biz every month saa hii imedrop hadi 1m kwa nini niaiseme ni kugumu btw nimecopy hii mahali
yafaa tu re introduce hut tax for idlers
Diesel at 140kshs/litre is a major concern to me but as long as I’m alive pot still have to bubble
i agree like most clubs on weekends are close to full capacity na meza imejaa pombe unajiuliza labda ni mimi sina pesa
I would say bidenflation, but Kenya has enough resources to achieve food security. Why is that not the case? Because of the corrupt leaders you yourselves elect. Not once, external experts have tried to demonstrate this, but they are frustrated by your own leaders.
Link cause and effect. Your election choices led to this. So maybe a path to a solution is to educate those around you to make wise choices. You can’t be accepting bribes of 50/- in exchange for your votes then expect to elect high performers with integrity.
Their goal is to keep you poor and desperate so that they can control you.
Someone predicted this hapa tu in 2019 akisema vile msee atapigwa ngeta tao akibeba bag ya naivas,wanakuacha bila kukuibia phone or valuables. Things are getting thicker na bado tuko trials