So i have this relative who has made it big in business (export of horticulture). He started from scratch and now he is making millions weekly. We are very close hadi we drink pamoja. I have been thinking of venturing into the same but i have zero experience. One of our relatives asked him to give him a job at the company but he refused stating that when relatives work together huwa wanakosana and he does’nt want to kosana na relatives cause ya kazi. How can i go about that so that i can get hands on experience from him? Should i be open to him on what i want to do? Asande
Tell him exactly what you want, not a job, but the knowledge. Be warned that this might go either way. Some people don’t like sharing business secrets. So be smart about how you ask about it and don’t ask for too specific information that it appears intrusive. A straight up comment during your drinking sessions like “nionyeshe abcd pia mimi nisaidike” would be better than “unaunda how much per day”.
thats the biggest obstacle. i dont know how willing he is to share the knowledge. The only way i can venture into it is if he gives me the knowledge 100 percent on how the business is run. He is exporting avocados and mangoes and i was thinking of something completely different like french beans so that he cannot see me as a threat. And again the only way i can get hands on experience is through working for him for some time other than him telling me theories in our drinking sessions
Mwanaume amelewa is the easiest to get information from. Sharing ujanja is part of the reason we drink with fellow men.
Be creative don’t go into a certain business because you have seen someone who has made it in that business, chances are that he started at the right time and it just picked up.
Kama ni mluhyia sahau…hatakusaidia…
Seems ukabila came pre-installed in your brain. Dont pass it on to the next generation please
on the same, how comes when you get a good job relas start treating you as if you’re on the wrong.yaani a certain cuzo we were tight back then na alikua anasababisha but ever since getting this job and these days im facilitating liquor and all, I get the vibe that he’s not happy.beats me
Mkulie bibi wa pili city park kwa Fielder…
Am luhyia my friend…if you are luhyia then you know why am saying what am saying. … older generation luhyias have not been known to assist others…It’s even worse if you are a relative…I don’t need to elaborate…
A person who does not want you to grow is not a friend worth keeping…be straight forward and ask for business tips. If he ain’t helpful find another drinking buddy, if someone is not adding any value into your life …step
Just start your hustle kivyako ufaulu kivyako wachana na rela
Just be his supplier and start from there, eventually you will know the rest by experience in a few years. Get him the avocados and mangos at an agreed fair price. That way you start off as business partners not relatives. The rest comes automatic since business is trust.
Sometimes you need someone to point you in the right direction. A mentor. Learning from your own experience and from scratch can be extremely expensive in terms of time and money. It only works well if you have deep pockets to survive the learning process.
Jubilee mole leo umedinya point. This is a very interesting angle.
I have a feeling this relative alinyimwa kazi ni wewe
Yes, proud Jubilee mole, this title for once is the most accurate so far. Sasa wewe fanya Kazi uinuke.
hizo avocado zichungulie vizuri zinaweza kuwa na meno ya shepart huko ndani akimpelekea waganga wa huko
Be close naye, mwambie kuna supplier from TZ (mimi), mpe contacts zangu ([email protected]) niwe supplier wake from TZ, baadae ntakuambia ujanja anayotumia…
Its better to learn yourself have been there