Wachanganuzi wa kisiasa njooni ..wachanga kama vile @mundu oteeni mbali

[CENTER]The question is:
Are we seeing the last political days for Ruto, as we know him?[/CENTER]
[li]Ruto has been facing resistance from his own backyard since he stepped into the government. It first started with the youthful Keter, then the prolonged animosity by Rutto governor …and now Gideon moi. it must not be lost, that in the nyandarua fund raising, TNA MPs told him to take charge of his men. He probably sensed defeat in the Kericho by-election, and out of frustration abused Gideon. Now the Kalenjin, unlike many other communities, still hold their circumcision rites dear, such an insult as to suggest Gideon ni kipii, must rub the community in a bad way. He surely will loose a big portion of support.[/li][li]Ruto went into the 2013 election saying that Raila had a hand in him being taken to Hague. His community were all woiye, giving him votes as a way of saving him from the foreign court. It later emerged, and indeed publicized by his own men, that its the PNU operatives that did it. His community thus felt duped, and wondered why he lied. At the heat of the moment, Mzee Moi labelled him a broker, who’s only out to use his community votes to his own benefit.[/li][li]His own benefit: the kalenjin community has had rosy times during moi tenure. They got jobs, development and high economic reach. They had now hoped that with their own in power, they would once again enjoy some preferential treatment. Alas! in all the appointments, URP has complained of not getting their share of the cake. Against the backdrop of weston hotel saga, it continously felt that he is the only one benefitting.[/li][li]Ruto is self-made. You gotta give it to him. He however comes from a small family that has no footprint in the Rift politics. The Moi family is a big one, politically. Kenyatta handed power to Moi, who did the same to his son Uhuru. Why would the latter hand over to an outsider in the equation? A person without the political heritage? it only seems rational that he hands back to the Moi family: Gideon Moi[/li][li]You’ve seen the angle NYS is taking. It is becoming a fight within Jubilee pitting the parties. In all this, URP risks suffering irrepearable damage. if this vehicle fails, would he be strong enough to make it to DP in 2017? Note that things are happening very fast. After this, we might have Eurobond, which is now squarely in treasury, URP domain? Will he weather the storm?[/li][/ul]

Well put but the power of money and riding in the correct ship can change the dice.

the dynamics in politics are too complex for my understanding
When the Duales and Murkomens were making the loudest of noise in defence of Waiguru it never crossed my mind that they were busy munching the 791M.
and with Ruto facing revolt in the rift you can’t tell who is pulling the strings
let me wait for the end results.

Good analysis…Am still amazed by the energy and zeal with which Duale Defended Waiguru when she was first implicated in the NYS scandal…We know why.

what I know is that the problems facing ruto are sourced from non other than the president. considering that ruto will bring nothing from rift valley, he is already finding a replacement, Hague has got 20 something witnesses so that in mind the president must find a better option.

Ruto will walk out of this without a scratch. He is self made and has adapted very well to the tides of Kenyan politics. As the Dp,he ranks amongst the senior most leaders,whichever party he chooses to support and when the ish hits the fan,Uhuru’s men will think twice before throwing Ruto under the bus.

No.

Isaac rutto is a nobody in the rift, media headlines can be deceiving.

Ruto has never depended on Moi’s support from the start. in 97 he defeated moi’s man to become mp, in 2007 he led the kalenjin to odm and in the process moi’s 3 sons and other projects failed miserably. Currently he has more clout than Moi politically.

A Kenyatta-Moi ticket will fail miserably.

Ati Ruto has never depended on Moi. Give me a break. With out Moi Ruto would be a nobody as we speak. Ruto’s break thru came when he misled money in the YK . saga. If Moi wanted to finish him he would have then but instead brought him closer and even gave him power. Do u remember Moi’s kitchen cabinet? That included akina Biwott. Ruto was a team member in Moi’s Kitchen cabinet. These were guys who decided who and who got gov’t favors. These were guys who would enrich themselves thru dubious ways and Moi would turn a blind eye.

Ruto was so powerful then that he once slapped a kalenjin elderly politician infront of Moi and nuthin happened. When Moi first proposed Uhuru to be president who did he choose as his running mate? Ruto. And u dare say Moi hakisaidia hii mtu

@Jirani that was after 97 right? and moi kept him close to counter the threat of nandi’s joining the opposition.
Moi was happy with ruto as his hand boy but ruto was too ambitious and fought his way up

I agree with the rest lakini hapo wewe nadanganya sisi, it was Madvd as running mate

Boss, wewe unaishi dunia gani, Bensouda told the court without recanted evidence hana kesi, na sasa recanted evidence will not be used, that case is as good as dead

I think in the rift Gideon is trying his luck because ameona hawezi ngoja till 2022 when Ruto will definitely run for the president, is Uhuru funding him? might be.

The only way Ruto leaves jubilee is if he is treated very badly, which sioni Uhuru aki do. Right now there are three strong guys that can put a serious presidential run

1. Uhuru
  2. Raila
  3. Ruto
    Ruto needs either Raila or Uhuru to be out of the picture before he runs