VW-Golf

Wadau , which oil is best for these models. Nlifanya service na bado taa ya oil iko on. Warning ni check oil level yet iko sawa.

Buy VW products from DT. Dobie. Might seem expensive but it lasts so long that it ends up being cheaper than the regular ones long term

Nunua Eneos Premium Ultra 5W 30…Specially Formulated for Volkswagen Vehicles

Specifications

Tafuta OBD 2 scanner, check and clear that error code

just do a service reset period, you can do it from your dash board or get someone with the scanner to reset it for you. Best oil is what is indicated on your oil cap, I presume it is Castrol oil , others include febi, motul ,Dt Dobie uses total so it is equally good. even the shell one

5W-30 is unsuitable for tropical our tropical temperatures bwana.

5w30 is used in temperature ranging from -25°C to 25°C, while 5w40 is used in temperature ranging from -25°C to 35°C.

Which oil did you use? One of two things could have happened: unsuitable oil was used hence insufficient oil pressure, or oil pressure sensor in the oil samp went kaput.

If you have oil pressure light dont run the car. you may have refilled the wrong hole or poured the oil straight through.

Tumia Castrol. Even the oil cap is clearly written Castrol.

Na mtu akijaribu castor seed oil?

5w-40 from shell.

This is mineral oil. Tumia either Castrol(get it only from Kenol/Kobil), Motul 5w-40 from Dt Dobie or Total Quartz 9000 5w-40.
VW recommends 100% synthetic engine oils.

I agree with you. Bro alinunua VW touran. Kuweka non synthetic, gari ikaonyesha taa kwa dash and to make it worse ilikataa kuguruma. He was advised they drain and refill with 100% synthetic and magic happened immediately

The 5w-40 ultra helix from shell is fully synthetic. It has been recommended in the VW technical bulletin

Get hold of a VCDS Cable and software and do scan the module. It might be the oil level sensor is faulty.
On oil buy and use fully synthetic Motul 5w 40 or Castrol edge 5w 40 at 4,000/ for 5l.

Kindly elaborate what you mean by saying poured the oil straight through. How are you supposed to pour the oil?

Forgot to seal the drain and poured the oil into the waste tank.

Yote yamesemwa na wajuaji. Nothing more to add here. All the best brother

Castrol ,Mogul or valvoline and you are good to go .