Hey guys, I have seen several people hyping this 5.1 music system… specifically due to the 10" 200 watts subwoofer. I haven’t seen it in person, but I would like to know if any one of you owns it and how good it is. I currently have a system with 300 watts sub, lakini I won’t disclose my entire setup cuz it’s pretty expensive, especially compared to hizi home theatre in a box.
Does this thing have HDMI input or optical in? Would be a good recommendation for people who want cheap stuff that can shake the house properly with surround sound. If Von can make a HTIB with a 10 inch 200 watts driver sub, it should start drop-shipping dedicated home theatre systems for a cheap ndio tukue na options other than kina Electrohub na Clouds
Edit: I’m not looking to buy this system, I just want to have a recommendation for people on a budget. Mimi niko sorted vizuri, but I can’t tell a person who’s not into audio to pump pesa ya plot maguta maguta rumuruti into a system
:D:D:D:D I’m just excited about that Sub, if they can sell a dedicated subwoofer without those other stuff for people like us, it would be awesome. Alafu pia I would like to have an easy recommendation for people who want to “shake the house,” if you know subwoofers, you also know that a 10" driver with 200 watts can perform. It would compete na kina Bic America na some cheap Polk subs.
Fellow audio enthusiasts, do not take this as an insult :D:D
:D:D:D:D. Though guys wamei hype sana. Ata kama power haijafika, hio 10" is doing something. At least waliacha ile ujinga ya “20,000 Watts PMPO.” If those specs are real, this HTIB has better bass than typical Sony and LG HTIBs (Hizo sub zao ukua around 170 watts with 8" drivers).
Sina Bose man, :D:D. I wouldn’t touch it with a 10-feet pole, ukitaka HTIB ni afadhali kulipia hii Von kuliko Bose.
My roommate and I we bought a Von too some 2 yrs ago but the one we have is slightly below that at 8" (it was around 10k)
Tulikaa nayo just a short while, like 6 months before ikaharibika ikabidi warranty imefanya kazi. Haiku harabika once, it took like 1 week before iharibike kabisa hadi finally ukifungua ilikuwa inatoa an irritating buzzing sound
It took a month ikitengenezwa. Just before imalizwe kutengenezwa I met another guy mwenye alitumia HELB kununua now the exact one kama hiyo ya 10" na pia yake ilikuwa imeharibika alikuwa amepeleka kwa fundi itengenezwe.
I can’t make any conclusion but one observation is that zinaharibika haraka especially if you play a lot of heavy bass music a lot like reggae and hip-hop. Also volume shouldn’t surpass around 40 there if you want it to last (Maximum is 60)
A 10inch sub can really push bass. Actually there are well made 10inches that are far much better than 12s. The trick is what’s the quality of that Von 10inch? Things like excursion, coil cooling, cone material and suspension. What’s the thickness of the enclosure? A 3/4inch MDF board is usually recommended for a bass you can push without fearing rattling and weakening the joints…a sub should be ‘air tight’. Anyway for a budget, I think what @ilonMask is saying hakuna noma but I also fear the capacity and quality of the amp
If you look carefully, you will notice that of late China are into making brands that stick around for two to three years then vanish completely when they get bad reputation. They then metamorphose into new brands popularized by a lot of hype and agressive marketing. Rinse and repeat ad infinitum.