Fellow wanaKijiji, swali. How’s a Volkswagen Variant in terms of maintenance & consumption? Is it a good family car to buy?
Consumption is good. Better than japanese counterparts akina fielder, galant fortis, wingroad. Comfort is also at the top, and it has decent amount of boot space. However, maintenance and servicing will be significantly higher than japanese cars and it is not able to absorb abuse like the fielder. If you are mostly in the city, it will serve you well. If you often encounter bad roads or tend to delay servicing or replacing parts, this car will not forgive you.
Wazi. Thanks kwa heads up. It’s for town use majorly with occasional trips za Ocha like 6 times a year or when need be. Service is key I concur.
Very good choice.Germans are serious engineers who give attention to detail whether the car is custom made or produced for mass market.The Japs on the other hand use cheap materials and also discriminate between the cars shipped to third world countries and those that go to the States,Europe etc.
VW variant consumption iko sawa,you get 13kms per litre of petrol.Service is once every 10k,but would recommend every 8k.You need to count the engine running while idling in traffic as actual mileage.Parts are available,and in the rare cases where you punish the car and you need to get the parts,you can get them online and within 8 days it should be here.It has a high safety record and is highly stable at high speeds.It is spacious,very ideal for family.Go for it kama imekunnice.
Never understood the obsession with Toyotas.Niliona chuma ya mjengo imebebwa kwa pickup accidentally pierce into the boot of a toyota balloon while the pickup driver was reversing nikajua Toyota za 2010 year kukuja mbele ni makaratasi.Shimo ilitobolewa clean like knife thru blue band.
Humbly requesting you pick me up hapo Uthiru unipe lift anytime ukienda piny luo
Thanks Agwash. Yes, they put in very serious work in their engineering especially on Mercs, VWs & BMWs although BMWs are prone to flatbedding in Kenya. Parts, shipping is way much cheaper lakini it needs proper planning in advance si ya kushtukia when service is due. Toyotas of nowadays are not built to last like to older models to mid 2000’s.
I’ll go for the Variant. Wazi!
Hahaha, fiti.
Hahahaha hii banter ya flatbedding haitwai isha.Nimekuwa na bimma tangu 2015 na hakuna flatbed nimewai tumia.Gari ni maintenance.Uki maintain bimma poa hutawai tumia flat bed.Also,bimmas were never designed to be towed,if you tow it you will destroy the pulley,that’s why iki breakdown it is carried on a flatbed instead of kuvutwa.
Agwash ni gari gani ya Europe ambayo ni affordable na iko na low maintenance costs? I want to sample a European mashine soon.
Inakaa aje?
[ATTACH=full]339692[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]339693[/ATTACH]
Tafuta Vw Sharan ,hio ndio the most value for money , German machine you can buy as a “family man”.
Wacha niongee na credit manager pale kwa Mwangi nione kama nitapata kakitu