Voice

A while back I used my brother’s phone to answer a call from his friend.

After talking for over a minute, the guy still wouldn’t tell that he was talking to the wrong guy. I had to tell him that I will pass the message.

Today I heard a recording of myself and it freaked me out. I almost thought it was him talking.

Frankly, if I was recorded without my knowledge, I would have said its him.

The strange thing is that I don’t hear myself sounding like that when I speak.

Basically, there is a difference between how I hear myself when I speak, and how I hear myself when recorded. Is there some biological theory or science behind this??

[ATTACH=full]391141[/ATTACH]

We generally do not know how we sound like. That’s why it’s usually weird to hear the recording of our own voice. Not pretty.

The human brain voids your own sound. Same way your brain has trained your eyes not to see your own nose.

Hii maswali uliza bwanako @uwesmake mkispoon baadaye.
Kaino type

There was a clip of me that trended on whatsapp two years ago and I forwarded it bila kujua ni mimi.
Nilijua baadaye ilikua mimi

Hata mimi my recording sounded like someone else…Hadi nkauliza hio sauti mbaya ni yangu kweli …:D:D

Its all physics. Sound travels at different speeds in both solid and air.

Ukisikia mtu akiongea it means the sound is traveling from his vocal cords through the air to your ears.

However when listening to yourself speaking it means the sound travels via your solid body to your brain while at the same time traveling via the air to your ears to the brain. So your brain has learnt how to integrate ( Mathematically calculus a.k.a opposite of differentiation) the two so that they ‘feel’ like one voice.

That means that in a natural setting (without recorders) you will never hear your voice that is purely carried via the air. So the day you hear yourself via a recording (sound travelled purely via air) it is usually the first time ever you are hearing yourself speak. That’s why it sounds like a stranger speaking.

Mimi nilishangaa kujiskia wakati nilianza kuji-record for my YouTube channel. Nishazoea but it’s still kinda weird.

actually i love my recorded voice , since 2012 i have auto-recorded all my phone calls ziko kwa cloud. nikiboeka natafuta mwaka and listen

Okay,now i see why.my hangout recordings never sound like mine

:D:D that’s sounds a tard bit narcissistic won’t you say?

@kanguthu bado unanyonya mboro ya @Wanaruona ama uko half time?

Bukusu shoga huwa una record sauti za she-males ndio uwank nazo ama?

This.

Nyinyi wengine hekaya zenu nani amewauliza

Kuma mamako ambia mamako ajifunze kuosha kuma.

:D:D:D:D @Wanaruona makasiriko ni ya nini? Kwani hupendi kunyonywa mboro na @kanguthu your wife?

Sini ile video ya mollis

You always find it funny and strange whenever you listen to your recorded voice