VLC Help

I have googled but I couldn’t find any help. Any audio that I download on my laptop I play it with VLC media player. As soon as I close that video or audio that is the last time I will see it. I have searched for those videos everywhere on the laptop and they’re nowhere bana. Ever since I upgraded this vlc chieth, imeniletea shida mob sana. Where are these audios and videos?

I doubt whether it’s the problem with VLC. Immediately ukidownload, right click io file na u locate it’s location. That is before you even play it. Utaona hadi mahali hizo zingine ziko.

@Mathaais kuja usaidie huyu kijana

[ATTACH=full]58907[/ATTACH]

Press Control + J while on browser to see you download history if you weren’t browsing incognito. The download console will give you the directories of your dowloaded files. I suspect they are in %temp% folder.
PS: You can get to the temp folder by typing %temp% on explorer address bar.

Install ava find mzee

Wasee nimesaidika thanks, shida was, when it brings up that box of whether to play or save file, mimi I was playing directly without saving first. Yes some of the audios were in my recent downloads but as soon as you clean your browser they disappear.

God bless VLC media, a free, simple and versatile media player!!

Sasa tuone Man U wakikamuliwa :slight_smile:

I use KMPlayer for all my viewing and listening,

Anyways, because of bugs and bug bugs bug, yea, i mean programming errors, you may consider re Installing the program or downgradimg it.
Before you do so, if you are luck enough, open VLC, go to top menu Media >> Open Recent Media >> select any visible

If its not visible(or its inactive) , probably they were just web streams, you don’t find these offline/on disk unless you had property saved them.

I prefer KMplayer to VLC too

Sawa, ejoy.

:D:eek::eek:wtf are you saying??

I think he meant E-joy, kind of what we experienced reading this

Wtf man, it’s the ?ducking* enjoy, I had to leave something for u to comment on.
:D: :D:

He hee… Multimedia blackhole.

Hio inaitwa “sudo mv * /dev/null”

I use a software called “everything”. Open source and better than avafind.

In what aspects is it better than Avafind?

Nothing beats VLC in all universes. Its the mother and father of media players.

it’s free. I always have to crack (steal) avafind.

It’s also ultra lightweight with installation only 300kb…no bloatware.

I am talking features wise

ultrafast indexing of files and folders…they claim 1 sec to index a new windows 8 installation. I mean really fast. I rarely stayed on with ava find, but I have used this one longer.

eg[ATTACH=full]59091[/ATTACH]