Vindu vichenjaga

China’s astonishing economic growth over the last 30 years has never been seen before in the history of the world.

According to the World Bank, more than 500 million people were lifted out of extreme poverty as China’s poverty rate fell by a whooping 88 %

But words only tell half the story. Ebu checki these crazy statistics.

1. Beijing is richer than Australia.

2. Shanghai is richer than Italy.

3. Guangzhou is richer than Switzerland.

4. X’ian is richer than Kenya.

5. Shenzen is richer than Sweden.

6. Wuhan is richer than Israel.
    [SIZE=7]35 Chinese Cities With Economies as Big as Countries[/SIZE]

http://2oqz471sa19h3vbwa53m33yj.wpengine.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/35-cities-china.jpg

There we go…

China man acheki, I read the Belt and Bridges master plan is 100 years masterplan. They are planning that far ahead.

The consequences of lifting so many people from poverty is that their previous low wage bill is increasing as their workers become skilled. That takes away one of the pillars of the success, cheaper workforce. So they responded by taking the Special Economic Zones abroad where cheaper worker force are in plenty. Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Vietnam, Philippines etc causing an industrial revolution there. That success is now coming to Africa starting with Kenya. Mombasa, Eldoret, Naivasha, Narok and Kisumu SEZ.

China economic growth is what is termed as, Catch up Growth. The same kind of growth that was witnessed in Japan after the 2nd world war.
Catch up growth usually rides on technologies that have already been developed and tested. Copying if i may say.
On the other side the US is experiencing what is called the Cutting edge growth / Frontier growth . Which is slower and costlier to develop. It’s basically developing new technologies, which requires alot of research and resources.
Then comparing Chinese 7% catching up growth, and the US 2 %, is comparing apples to oranges.

Cool story bro, but the US patent office and UN WIPO beg to differ.

MAY 17, 2018
China Leads The U.S. In Patent Applications For Blockchain And Artificial Intelligence

The number of China’s blockchain and crypto patents has grown about five times since 2016 to just over 1,500.

China, thanks to its 1.37 billion residents, leads the world on a number of counts. The smartphone user population totaled 663 million last year, more than anywhere else, and its internet penetration stood at 751 million.

Now China ranks first in the world in the number of patent applications from two heavily watched, fast-growing areas of high tech: cryptocurrency and artificial intelligence, claims American startup ecosystem research organization Startup Genome in a 2018 report.

China wants to be the AI world leader by 2030, according to this Forbes report.

But when there was an Ebola outbreak, it was the the US that cropped up with a cure. And a cure for 20 recent diseases. Do the Chinese ever invent anything? At least something tangible?

Hahahaha! Mr. Simiyu… Ati “cropped up a cure” LMAO

Don’t be so naive my fren.

If that’s the case, why does the US government (Centre for Disease Control CDC) hold the patent for the same ebola???

Cuz it’s their creation.

[ATTACH=full]173618[/ATTACH]

http://i0.kym-cdn.com/entries/icons/facebook/000/022/138/reece.jpg

It’s a fact that China and other Asian Tiger economies including Japan grew on the catching up side.
By now China has alot of researchers, and them coming up with the most patent is expected.
The bottom line though is, growing an economy at 7% on the Cutting edge is impossible.

The Chinese are also experiencing the efficiency of new infrastructure, in those 100 yrs, the infrastructure will be old, and will consume and good chunk of GDP.
Also, Africa by then will be on the catch up phrase, and China won’t be able to sell as much to US

And here, one dim eye only eats, sleeps, dreams referendum

Na mbona watu wakienda China hawaongeangi hiyo Chingo. Is it a case of brand ama bado culture yao haijatosha mboga!

Tiga mãhení osiepna iwinjo omera?

sigh where do I start?

1. First of all, Japan is not a “tiger” economy it’s a fully fledged developed aka “First World” economy.

2. The original “tiger economies” were Hong Kong, Taiwan, South Korea and Singapore. All of them have “graduated” and are fully fledged developed countries although Hong Kong is part of China.

3. The new “tiger economies” are Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam and the Philippines.

Last but not least,

[ATTACH=full]173625[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]173626[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]173627[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]173628[/ATTACH]

So what did the Chinese create- that we can use? You claim they have over 1500 patents.

SGR.

But seriously, have you even read all the articles I’ve painstakingly researched and posted hapo juu?

Mbona kuniangusha mtu yangu?

Good stuff…so tuseme kenya is a ‘paka imenyeshewa’ economy…as you were people

Mr. I wrote China , other Asian Tiger economies and Japan. I didn’t include Japan as an Asian Tiger.
My point is, Japan economic growth after 2nd world war, was solely based on catching up growth and not Cutting edge.
The Automobile industry did it for Japan. My question to you @Charley Flani , did Japan invent automobile ? The answer is NO. Japan simply copied this technology, imposed above average Quality Control measures, same way they did with electronics.
It’s by doing so (coping technologies that have been tested), that made Japan economy grow rapidly.
The frontier, for these technologies that the Asian countries have been riding on, are in the Western countries.

Boss, ulisema “China and other tiger economies, including Japan” Quote-n-quote. Anyway, tuwache mambo ya tiger.

Innovation is defined as [COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]“the application of better solutions that meet new requirements, unarticulated needs, or existing market needs”

So, by this definition, Japan and South Korea actually innovated by “imposing above average Quality Control measures” to their automobile and electronics industry.

It’s actually embarrassing that America invented the automobile but the best selling cars in America today are Hyundai, Toyota and Honda!

Detroit “the Motor City” is bankrupt and abandoned.

When we were growing up (nimechapa kiasi) the quality electronics were European brands like Phillips, Blaunkput, Grundig na Telefunken. Ziko wapi siku hizi???

Ata Japanese wame pitwa na wakati. Hakuna Sony, Panasonic, Sharp, Hitachi, JVC, Sharp, Sanyo…etc…Mambo ni Samsung, LG, Huawei, na kadhalika. Innovation boss!

Hii mambo ya kusema “we invented” sijui nini na nini 100 years ago imepitwa na wakati baba.

The only constant thing is change.

Umenikumbusha kitambo sana. Sanyo was the gadget to have
https://lp.vg/emoticons/smilielol.gif today nobody knows what Sanyo is expect those who were in Nairobi in the early 90’s

wanaongea tena sana. the only challenge is there are few people to converse with unlike english.

Sisi ni watu wa Nairobi ya kitambo men.

Siku za F2, Madi na Carni Groove night…Campus night ilikua Ribshack pale Kiambu Rd ama ZigZag Hurlingham. Alafu not forgetting Sabina Joy na modern green :D:D

Enzi zile za kale.