Village hekayas

For those with intriguing memories of their village upbringing, please leta hizo hekaya. Some of is find them very exciting . A person like me need to read one to remember my similar scenario and tell it.

Villages are full of hekayas that are rich. The creativity that comes with it matches no other. But one thing for sure that sticks in my mind is: nothing beats the smell of a heap of fresh,steaming cowdung in the morning …nothing whatsoever.

@kadinal welcome to our club …I just started checking yours leta zingine.

On another story I helped a distant relative of mine get a job somewhere as a driver…what made him get a job is the naivety he showed when he was asked his email address :D. I never paid attention to it till the employer asked me baadaye. It was provocative in a naive way. I’m happy his employer realized there was something more to him than just that email address .

Happy weekend all.

Nothing here can beat my @Nyarwath. I spotted him from miles away when he posted his 1st post. I have many stories from Kiambu but I do not know how to write.

Sawa Atoti, you can narrate through me. Bring them on!

I will…be sure of that hun. Proper gishagi stories.

Mteso Abba utatupea hekaya lini?

Alitupea ya kwanza…we are happy…

na wewe umetupea hekaya gani?

I have said so often that I cannot write properly…but I will be drafting them and @Nyarwath will look at my drafts for me…twanga yako meanwhile saitani uyu.:smiley:

Am humbled and I will bring you more of my tumultuous youth in the village kabla niende campus and discover weed and hunters

if you can’t write ni sawa, wewe niambie when you are ready I will video call you unimabie hizo hekaya… and you should be naked too.

what did your relative say when asked about the email address

Sema @Lab your hekayas are top notch , oozing countryside, reminding me of early nineties when bread was bread,fanta was fanta not forgetting when chapos were respected,wish i could trade my sponsorship to you ,IGWEE…

Maximum respect sir, I honour you

Please bring them. … start with short then keep making it longer

Sande

I asked him what he was thinking but he told me that it was someone who helped him create it so he had no idea to think through

Akianza na mbona Wateso was North Teso build REAAALY TALL ‘bungalows’
Roof iko hukooooo na so ati Ni gorofa…

I grew up in Nairobi, but I have mad respect and luv for guys who grew in the village.
We also had our fun growing up kwa mtaa, village guys have more hekayas.

Nothing would turn me on kwa village life like that ka-jasho kadogo from village girls wearing slippers ya sandak …

Saitani uyu:D