Village Elders vs New Villagers... Could Klist be influencing Ktalk?

Just did some quick research (googling) and the story is half true. It was an extrapolation of a real experiment but it’s basically true

was @oldmonk among those monkeys ?

now assume the old monk was a NV

I have a feeling I know who you are…

WRONG! by default, it makes more sense when a “new baby” is “stupid” … not a “seasoned veteran”.

In any case, progression up the ranks around here isn’t something to throw a party about. It has nuthin’ to do with intellect, entertain-ability or even the amount of likes. Its purely based on how many posts you make regardless of the content. I could create a username today and post a smiley face as a response on EVERY post and STILL get to Village Elder!!!

Have you checked out how users on similar forums even rank in comparison to this forum? A simple example is the one which was posted here a few days ago

Notable members | SatsUK

Take the time to go through the content of these users and you will see that ALL OF US are new villagers by their standards. Even those with only a few hundred posts have actually posted something of substance. We have nuthin’ to be proud of and nuthin’ to give us an “advantage” over those who are just now signing up to THIS forum. This isn’t a Mensa convention. None of us has anything to show out of our “ranking”.

Upus. kwani hizi points ni Kuku tunakula nayo ugali

I guess this thread is a good sign that as talkers we can critique ourselves, on the issue of content I think that is subjective but a ranking based on quality rather than quantity would be a step in the right direction, over to you admin

Mimi nakula omena apa alaf nashangaa mbona watu wana mushene ivi… Mtu ukiuliza swali ya UPUS ntaandika UPUS… No one will tell me what to write I WRITE WHAT I WANT… NYINYI ENDELEENI NA PANGANGA ALAFU NEW VILLAGERS LAZIMA MTATOSHEA KWA KIKAPU!!!

I think that might be a limitation of the platform mixed in with what we consider “likable”. I noticed they also have the same limit on the rank and amount of points in the other forum plus on others using XenForo.

The only difference is quality of content. That means we have 2 major limitations/failures as a community … pick for yourself out of the other 33

If I was to do a personal evaluation of users with the same amount of messages as myself on similar forums, the same ranking and the same/or-close-to amount of like, it honestly doesn’t even make sense to yell out another user’s rank or use it to disparage them.

Unanijulia wapi please expound ?

Some villagers here are as old as Klost itself. They already said it all. Let other monkeys be. Ata old monk (Peter Kinyash) siku moja alikua new villager klist na akikohoa huku mnaingiza njeve. Let niccurs be.

I think mediocrity in the clamour for titles has caused intelligent guys feign stupidity, we need an identity as a village

:frowning: “mediocrity” it is. I myself gave in to it and I think that is it as far as growth goes.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

[ATTACH=full]20705[/ATTACH]

Nef is all newbies handles, I can see how the tango is going. Wamanyondo, priss we have other things to deal with. Suck one new cock and swallow a chill pill going down. Sasa mambo ya multiple handles all day yawa! Ngitii!

personally the only posts I don’t check are of these 3 monkeys- kichwakibovu, athesimo and gay. all the others from dicarlo to kindinyi hua napitia. rank doesn’t matter

These “titles” are and were the beginning of mediocre posts in this village… Eliminate them for a level field @admin and promotion of quality.

@admin should just do away with this stupid tags and everyone goes home happy…they really have no value at all. I have waited for my village Elder Key holder from Ktalk and none has come.

What does it matter anyway, old villagers are always creating new handles. Old or new, all of you are in the same stinky village.

:D:D:D:D FERK YOU KNICKER!

All my stress have been unloaded in those three words. I feel lighter now. Thank you.