Waah
:D:D:D enyewe baba ni mtapeli.
Watu wanapigania bei ya food stuffs iende chini yeye analia server ifunguliwe.
Nimechoka na huyo Mzee…
Ni wakenya wajue kujipigania. Mzee akatulie mafutani.
The real problem is the people, the so called Wanjiku. They have never been serious about choosing their elected representatives, at any level, right from MCAs to governers to the President. I hope they’ll finally wake up.
The man has struggled to set Kenyan electoral justice in place for many years, at great risk to himself and those close to him, I’ll give him that. Yet, every 5 years the same “blind and deaf” people go to the polls, elect people who can’t serve them as they wish, (citing ridiculous excuses like, Raira is old, Raira is violent, and similar nonsense,) then they start complaining tunanyanyaswa, as they are doing now.
Put proper accountability systems in place to avoid malpractices, and choose people of integrity to run IEBC, long before the election year. Then go to the polls and choose the leaders you want–again, people of integrity! It doesn’t have to be those chest-thumping about the rule of law, yet they’re doing the opposite. With the right systems in place, you’ll even forget some people exist.
Electoral justice system= cherera 4
Wow!
It is Raila’s people who are complaining, the silent majority are satisfied with the way things are headed.
So raila is the only person who can serve? Yesterday mlisahaulika, he is just a self serving bigot who will forget you people for a few silver coins
I think you are trying to derail my argument. That 'silent majority are exactly the people I’m talking of, people who think like you, because they don’t understand things but they are too clever to learn anything. People who vote foolishly to vote against somebody they hate without knowing why, instead of voting for somebodythey like, knowing why.
I said people of integrity, I never said he is the only one who can serve.
QUOTE=“The.Black.Templar, post: 4133564, member: 153”]
Yesterday mlisahaulika, he is just a self serving bigot who will forget you people for a few silver coins
[/QUOTE]
You speak as though you imagine you and I are in some sort of competition, instead of trying to understand what’s ailing us, and I won’t go there, because it’s a waste of time.
So what is your point exactly? That everyone who did not vote or support baba is foolish?
No, @The.Black.Templar , you’re missing the point. It’s not about Baba, and it’s not even about this past election. It’s about the whole political culture since independence, the usual trend of voting in people without asking ourselves whether they are committed to their work and the promises they make during campaigns; and this should apply to all elective posts.
You cannot vote for someone because he makes the crowd laugh, for example, because you are not choosing a comedian , you are choosing a lawmaker.
Let that sink in, it’s serious.
You need someone to decide on your behalf the kind of schools your children will have access to, the safety of your roads, the kind of hospitals you will have, the jobs available, when you can retire from formal employment, the cost of setting up businesses, etc. In short, these are people who will make fundamental decisions about your life, through the laws they will vote for, ‘representing’ YOU!
Candidates need to have a credible track record–even a guy asking you to make him an MP, MCA, Woman Rep., etc is known. Vet them on what they have done in the past, even where they’ve worked before. It’s a job, and you want the most suitable candidate. Then afterwards, they should be held to account on those promises, not because of proving that your prefered candidate or my prefered candidate is a hero, no, but in ensuring you get the services you chose them for.
This is why the only people who should be in competition are politicians themselves, not the citizens. Once they are in office, the decisions they make or omit affect everyone, regardless of who voted for whom. So the point is, issues matter, and the person who sits in the office must understand them, and have the goodwill to do what is good for all.
I am still struggling to get your point…for example which candidate did you vote for in 2022 that fits all what you have said?
Hehe, you want short, uncomplicated answers, but you know life isn’t like that. I voted for all the positions, I knew some candidates, I didn’t know others, but I asked about them. Let me put it this way: If I know you have been accused of say, theft of funds at a local farmers’ society, or you were the chair of some association and members chased you away owing to financial mismanagement, I would be a fool to vote for you as an MCA, because it’s still you. If you cannot be trusted with little, you cannot be trusted with much. If you find your way somehow to the county assembly then at least I know you didn’t get there with my support. But I will expect you to do your job, because you asked for it, amd you are being paid to do it.
Wewe tutakuwa tunakuletea kapicha na sentence moja hapo chini explaining the photo.
I want to know which angel this is that you voted for, because what you have explained describes mohamed himself
Leta hio picha if it helps
What I have explained is the normal standard of conduct for a person in public office, nothing ideal. To claim that it’s for angels is to say you’ve only dealt with rascals all your life, and that’s sad. Get different friends.