Video gaming is an expensive hobby

Hizo minimum specs you can assemble a gaming pc using am4 motherboard Ryzen. It will not cost more than 40k.

Have you seen power supply unit prices?

Order from Amazon via services like savo. I compared prices and never gave purchasing locally another thought.

I have assembled a rig wacha nifike ofisi nikutumie effidense.

Gaming fuels the research and adoption of AI and computers especially laptops are not in the picture. These guys know computers are mainly used for work than playing. Their focus is on TV screens. Also because gaming on comps kills the console market.

Sema tu you grew up in a household without the luxury of such devices.

Hiyo kitu utotoni was peak luxury, even the guy who knew a friend that had a console or desktop PC they could come game in their home was gold in itself.

Aliexpress iko sawa hapo, hata lots of guys from the US ship budget builds kutoka Aliexpress…

Juzi my laptop from 2016 started showing signs of dying, ilibidi I upgrade, spent 120k, but hiyo pesa nilikuwa nimepangia rig…

Could have had even way better performance with just 50k alone on a desktop build.

Vile OP amesema pia laptops zimekuwa more overpriced, it’s like every manufacturer is chasing apple luxury branding, your average laptops with average features are now priced close to gaming laptops nowadays.

Post covid bei ya laptop ilipanda na haijawai shuka. In 2019 you would get an i3 laptop for 35k na tunaongelea brands like Dell or HP. Post covid the same laptop with those features was costing upwards of 50k. An i5 laptop that used to cost 45k-50k shot up to 65k-70k. Unless you are contented with using Lenovo laptops that have very poor build quality and low end specs then itabidi you dig deeper to your pocket to get a good laptop.

Wacha video game…TV ilikuwa luxury kwetu :green_emoji:

@MTINGIZA_KITANDA is one of those kids who grew outside playing in mud. That’s why he likes feeling young again.

Ps5 saves you this headache..used to be a hardcore pc gamer but moved on cause the expense no longer made sense..

Mimi gaming ilinishinda. I din’t grow up playing them. So I never got used to gaming. But, I think, ikifika a certain age mwanaume anafaa kuacha gaming or at least reduce their gaming hours isikuwe more than 2 in the whole day.

I agree. I grew up playing those things and wasted so much time on them. Quit cold turkey 6 years ago and now I do it occasionally every 3 months or so.

Gaming is a chill hobby. I grew up playing video games and I learnt that they are fun with friends on multiplayer but sometimes you just want to play solo and that’s where campaign, career, and story mode comes in.

A VR headset and a racing wheel will lock you to the same setup. The immersion keeps you looking forward to it after a day’s work.

Very true bro…gari za wire na kuendesha tire ndio ilikuwa zangu

Mi nilikuwa mtoi wa ma PS. Grew up with this stuff wondering how they were able to fit so many little people inside the handhelds. Then in 2004..

I should mention I got lucky in the 1990s. Mzae had an interest in me using computers and my high school was a beneficiary of initiatives like this one:

So by 2003, I could do 30 words a minute in typing tests.

Mimi nilianza gaming from early on since utotoni, we had computers at school na home.

My primary school ilikuwa huko Tigoni a few km from Limuru country club the owner of the school nashuku alikuwa US akafanya kurelocate back, our computers had modern games at the time nakumbuka nikicheza the original doom kwa hizo PC’s I think around 99…

I still disagree with OP.