Yes like expecting a structural engineer to desing the outward appearance of a building.
Mi hushanga kuona big companies with poor signage/logo.
BJ 50 wangetafuta a good designer
Yes like expecting a structural engineer to desing the outward appearance of a building.
Mi hushanga kuona big companies with poor signage/logo.
BJ 50 wangetafuta a good designer
Bora papers
I can attest to this. When it comes to technology integration, they are way up there. (You are lucky if you never had to queue at the infamous G3 office to present your payment receipts)
Website fiti huproject a very positive image ya kampuni/institution. Hao wazito either hawajui what quality is, ama wako gum sana. They can’t pay a developer pesa nzuri.
It was just an example of how service delivery is dependent on the value invested in, still the proper way given resources was to have those bullet trains for the passenger traffic and have the diesel ones for cargo, even in China I am sure they differentiate cargo lines from passenger lines.
A good website is not necessarily a flashy one, or one with all the bells and whistles - I believe a good website is one that is easy to navigate and functional, the likes of amazon, google, facebook have basic sites - thats how they started and they have maintained that basic feel to them and it works because they fulfill their main functions.
look at BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY their website is as minimal as it can get, for most website all that matters is about us and contact pages.
Check the website for cellulant… very top notch
Kweli, I just missed a tender at a government institution because website walisema tuangalie na kuchukua info, but info haifungui, it’s blank. This is bulshit, how will we offer good services to our beloved country. Wanatusumbua tu na corona ati mara pombe, mara usiende bar, mara 900 cases, mara bbi, mara 30 more days, mara DCI…kweche kabisa.
I will be offering a service to another country because their procurement process was open. Bora pesa, hehe
Hii Kenya sioni tukiendelea. I know some guys here mko gava or planning to. Please let’s improve and make things better.
Na nimeenda.
this is why black countries don’t succeed…mediocracy
Bonfire have a joke for a website. And their Facebook page is just about the owner couple hanging out
Waambie wasikue Kartel. Some things come round to bite us. Unakunia sahani unakula nayo.
how do you bid for ICT tenders from other countries na zinaingiana…??
Work with locals, mostly there is a percentage to share with them for those tenders. You pull them in as part of your team
kenya sportpesa tu ndio ilikuwa na user experience fiti …hizi zingine za gov unakutanga hata “footer copyright year” yake iko 5-years behind .
I smell an opportunity here → A very good developer can code a website generator that can choose from let’s say 20 different designs - Each design would basically be a different css file(example here http://www.csszengarden.com/ ). Then you tell these people you can make them really good sites for cheap and all you need to do is run a few commands and they have their site. && you can have a sort of an admin page where they can go change their content as they wish.
WordPress ever had of it
Mi huboeka na speed za government website. I could take almost an hour on a 10min work. Sometimes hata haifanyi kabisa unategea midnight
Kenyans hapana tambua design. Many of us think building a website is just coding alone, we never consider implementing design principals. Like last yr there was a talker who was trying to teach html and css saa hio sample website yake ikona over saturated colours ukifungua unaumizwa macho.
the people in charge don’t care, which is of course because they are low IQ bonobos with zero foresight
Word press is primarily a drag and drop tool and good for non-developers. If you start making people word press sites you will spend a lot of time here.
Check out the CSS zen garden site to get some idea of what I meant.