Hallo villagers, today i met some italian clients at my place of unga, But then to cut long story short … one of them had this phone That caught my attention, It dont look look so modern, but by judging through who had it, I knew there was something about the phone. So nika gugu… Man!!! i can’t imagine the price of this phone even after checking the specs…
416,003.97 Kenyan Shilling - VAT ??? WHAT THE HELL. And Used one???
The phone itself is trash…it the concierge service that makes it so expensive. Calling that conceirge is supposed to provide service for almost anything you want where ever in the world you may be
Not if Vertu went belly-up last year after being sold to all sorts of speculators.
Vertu was a British-based manufacturer and retailer of luxury handmade mobile phones, established by Finnish mobile-phone manufacturer Nokia in 1998. In October 2012, Nokia sold Vertu to private equity group EQT VI for an unspecified amount,[1][2] but retained a 10% share.[3] By the end of 2013, the company had around 350,000 customers, and phones were on sale in 500 retail outlets, including 70 run by the company.[4] In 2015, it was announced that EQT had sold its share of Vertu to Godin Holdings, a Hong Kong-based holding company.[5][6] In 2017, the company collapsed after plans to save it failed and went out of business in early July 2017, leaving its residual staff of 200 unpaid and unemployed.[7] After going bankrupt, Godin Holdings in 2017 sold to Baferton Ltd. a Cyprus-based Turkish company.
It’s mostly owned by high rollers and businessmen in Europe and they are manufactured as limited editions. Last one I saw some time back had calf skin on the backside.
Pale Monte Carlo guys used to pull out these gadgets during parties to stand out and as a way of attracting women sijui Kama bado inaendelea.
You might also want to check out Gresso and Goldvish brands
What a waste of good money. And the company, like mother NOKIA, went bankrupt as it neglected technological advancement and concentrated on bling. Symbian?
Not quite true. They didn’t close shop because of that,It was a series of bad business decisions that led to their downfall.
By the time their new owner was injecting his money to the company it was on it’s last legs so the only solution was to dissolve it altogether. Their flagship phones were running Android and very few on symbian.
The first product was named vertu constellation after a succesfull installation of a diamind ring casing…
It basically shouts Class infront of an audience…
Romours had it that its like a nobel or rather a respect prize awarded to the owner…
one who has it gets unforeseen favors and shit like that. …
Nsiniulize kitu ingine juu mimi hapa naona Buroti maguta maguta buroti thiage thiage