VE Mawaidha yahitajika

Dear anonymous online friends, need advice from you guys. Earlier this year, a person from the minority communities was brought to my area of posting. His posting has been real hell to me and Officers serving under my command, I am now contemplating transferring to another area, the person is semi-literate anal-retentive SOB, who grasp of issues is at the rudimentary level, the only problem is that, the transfers that are available are for County Headquarters, where you work as a deputy to the county head, which in my line of work entails being like a CS without portfolio:D:D where you are not assigned an official vehicle, office and lack of other perks that are available to those in charge at the field level.
Whoever came up with fast tracking of the so called ethnic minorities without gauging their capabilities deserves two slaps and a sweep.
Now, how do I deal with these issues, and what’s your experience if any in dealing with a supervisor who you deem and is less qualified than you?
Jesters and those who treat issues with levity please avoid this post.

https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0065/0022/products/Bullet_Shaker_001.jpg?v=1510593895

Time and patience. By your description of him, he will soon be messing up so much that he will either need your help or he will be gone soon. That will be your entry to even things up. For now keep your cards very deep and invisible. Watch for that opportune time.

Nimetumwa na sponsors,kuteseka ni kwa muda.

are you a D.O? kuna mtu najua ako na shida kama hii except ako posted mahali karibia bahari with semi-minorities.Anapambana na hali yake,reason being hataki kuwacha adminstration life .Same predicament ,demotion,so hakuna choice…shape up or ship out

No too drastic

True, kabisa wacha nivumilie.

Asanda sana, kuna Snr Sgt from a different line aliniambia Hawezi salute huyo jamaa, coz when he was a Sgt 10 years ago the guy was a cpl.

Kwa DO si the basic recruitment qualifications is a bachelor degree? I would have preferred the second option of shipping out but iko sida kidogo.

Arrange for a little mishap that will incapacitate him

It’s a real challenge in each and every institution and you will find it everywhere you go.
Be patient, stay firm don’t loosen your principles but find a balance.
At least for you it’s one person, if I let you in on my situation, you will run from here to Mars. I have incompetent people above me and under me, the ones above me hire incompetent people for me to supervise. It’s like being given a time bomb to hold in your hands, praying it never explodes.
Be patient until you find another way out.

:D:D:D:D Nah, I got other options that doesn’t include harming him. But thanks for the advice.

Shukran Brother.

Patience as you slowly weave the rope that he will hang himself with…in the meantime pretend to be his friend coz I think due to his inferiority he is seeing enemies every where. Kamba ikimalizika,mpe ajinyonge.

The first problem I see here is that you do not believe that he is qualified to hold the position he is holding. That is the genesis of everything. He is human like you, and he can feel and sense your hatred(consciously or unconsciously) towards him during your routine interactions at the workplace. That is what might be influencing his behaviour towards you.

Nobody is perfect, nobody is only white or only black, nobody is infallible. The best thing is to see the positives in people and work with them from that point because everywhere you go, you are likely to find people that you might not get along with.

I agree that some people are ass***s but the way to deal with them is to do your work as you find your way out. You do not know what might be waiting for you at the next station.

Set him up and watch from a distance

He will find a way to appropriate the blame, and believe me, it will be hard.

Your words ring true, it’s only at a few stations where I was comfortable. In most instances ilikuwa shida tupu.

It’s a bit hard, I will never get to the end of the blame game.

The rest of us have to deal with incompetent nicompoops from your community who owe their positions to ukabila. Lala lolo

Punguza nyege ya vidole and stick to the topic at hand jinga hii.

Thread closed…

@ndume your points are valid but you didnt read the fine print. The new guy is semi illiterate.

Everyone is living a unique life and wants to be respected. Ata wewe ukipelekwa a room with PHD holders you won’t want to be treated as a lesser person coz you’re the least educated. It’s human nature to strive for self esteem goals. Just treat the fella in a nice respectful manner hujui mtapatana maisha wapi tena.