Vanity of Life

Observing people growing old to a point of senility, coupled with midlife crisis, has left me wondering if life has any meaning.

You are born and spend the next 18 yrs under the care of your parents. They hustle to feed you, educate you, medical bills and such other hustles. Then you take responsibility and you start your own hustles. You bring forth kids and the cycle repeats itself. You work hard to accumulate wealth, but when senility strikes, you have no idea of who you are or what you own. You become another baby. Nothing to look forward to, except the ultimate fate- death. In all this, you are one in 7bn people on earth. Earth is one in a gazillion places within the universe. What value do you add to the universe? Zero! You just create a path for transitioning from generation x-1 to generation x+1. Even if you discover a formula for living forever on earth, or a source of energy to power all robots that work for us, or a way of turning soil into diamond, or become a president of an economic superpower ond an extremely just government, or even become God of the universe and live forever creating more universes . … whatever, what value do you get? Am of the opinion that all that is vanity. In the eyes of the universe, you are no better than an electron revolving around a nucleus. Or a pile of shit from a wild dog.

Some will argue that the meaning of life will be revealed in the afterlife. What if theres no afterlife? Or if it’s there, then what? Living forever for what? What benefit? Just laughing, singing, jokes, eating. …? What exactly does that achieve? I think God/ evolution creating life wasn’t a good idea in the first place. Its all meaningless. Its a kind of a rat race. And a display of sadism by God/nature.

What if we humans decided to commit mass suicide to end this cycle? Would nature/God feel deprived of something? And if God casts all of us to the fiery hell, would it give Him the satisfaction He desired when He created this universe? And why did God create a gazillion places but only put life on one place only? Is it like the way we buy ten plots but develop only one while keeping the others for speculation?

I think life is just an unfortunate result of some random chemical interactions, just like the universe is a result of some random event in nothingness. Or, I am asleep and will wake up to realize that I had a horrible dream of a phenomenon called life.

And while at it, what does God live for? Religious people look forward to a better life in heaven. What does God look forward to? If I were him, I would just turn off the switch that powers the universe and end this nonsense once and for all. Then I commit suicide.

deep. do your bit and leave the rest to take its course…

eccelsiatesticles chapter 1-3 or somewhere thereabout.
everything undee the sun is vanity.
sema my other handle @aviator missed you shemale

[ATTACH=full]27375[/ATTACH]

11 Likes

Missed you too my other handle. Am just contemplating about life and its meaninglessness.

I thought true christians don’t question/blame God.

Seek help seems you’re one foot into a depression abyss.

This is the only reason life exists on this planet…to make this
http://i2.cdscdn.com/pdt2/o/d/s/1/700x700/auchento3woods/rw/auchentoshan-3-three-woods-43deg-70cl.jpg
Bloody amazing

Life is there for the sake of existence. Afterlife and imaginary goblins is nonsense.

If your can’t handle this reality, please find solace in your kawaida religious book. Kwanza wewe u-psycho wako unahitaji maombi ama bhangi.

Read your bible and find peace.

Life exists for the glory of the Creator. Indeed life is vanity because it exposes the fragility and impermanence of mortal beings. I think the issue stems from us humans thinking we are on the same level as God. We were made in His image and before the Fall, humans enjoyed the status of heir and heiresses of the universe. Adam and Eve would speak and it would be so. We lost all that because of sin; we now suffer with the consequences: the toiling for daily bread, the pain of death etc. Since the time of the fall, there exists a huge chasm between human ability and God’s. God is perfect, loving, blameless and cannot tolerate sin. Jesus Christ came back to redeem us back to Eden, back to the lost status we used to enjoy. So put your hope and dreams in an anchor that cannot be shaken, the Lord Jesus Christ. I empathize with your dad’s condition, prayers for your family!

ahaha…wenda wazimu wamefika. heir? Acoustic says god was to die at some point. nitaona mambo na bado sijapata upara.

Sasa ngojea @Transformer amwambie apande mbegu

I thought in a thread as this, wise people would just let other beings offer their consolation/or explanation the best way they know how?
@aviator you must be feeling empty looking at your dad and asking yourself deep questions.

How’s your old man doing? I know you are putting yourself in his shoes but you gotta hang in there & do your best…You will expect the same from the civilian that cleared forth form…Persevere my sis…

There must be something in life that you love, that makes you tick. Only that thing that will make you feel glad to be alive in spite of what you are experiencing now. We have to accept how limited we are as humans in stead of feeling inadequate because we don’t have any superpowers. If we had the ability to wish away the ‘unpleasantness of life’ we’d be happier, probably, but again, then what? Focus on the positive stuff that make you look forward to each new day.

Isn’t it obvious that, all around the world, countless people avoid personal responsibility, or minimize it? When things go wrong, we tend to point the finger of blame at everybody ELSE – and especially at God. We may admit that human beings are responsible to a degree; but usually that means OTHER human beings, rather than, say, oneself.
Unfortunately, when we reject personal responsibility, we also reject the truth about God. Can we be honest? Our war against responsibility is war on God, war on our fellow man. We attack those we blame with negative judgments – “God is mean, and other people are mean” – and we hold them hostage in our minds. For example, if I think my mate is responsible for my feelings of depression, then I resent my mate, or anxiously try to change my mate; or at least, I’ll sit with folded arms, waiting for my mate to change.
Inevitably, in our war against responsibility, God’s reputation takes a beating. When bad things happen, we think that God is either wrongly doing them, or wrongly allowing them to be done. We resent God for the sorry state of the world we see. So we ask accusatory questions like these:
[ol]
[li]Why does God let all these bad things happen?[/li][li]Why doesn’t God make people do the right thing?[/li][li]Why does God allow people to suffer?[/li][li]Why won’t God let me succeed at this or that?[/li][li]Why is God always testing me?[/li][/ol]
All those questions assume that God has huge responsibility for the troubles of the world – as well as huge responsibility for our own difficulties.
So you see, the human penchant for blame – that is, the desire to displace responsibility – has a major effect on our view of God. Where the relationship to God is concerned, it is crucial to admit that negative views of God result directly from our reluctance to take responsibility for difficulties we and other humans create. As long as it exists, that pattern will always foster an unfavorable view of God. To improve our view of God we must upgrade our willingness to take responsibility.
cc @nairobilay

@aviator and others, as much a noise you make regarding your being here as more you move towards God. You see we human beings are created to want more of everything. The bible should be your sole reference if you seek to know your purpose. why I’m I saying this. The bible clearly says that we shall only know the truth once we accept him in our lives. So have faith and seek him and all shall be revealed to you.

Note that you are not the first ones to feel LOST and USELESS. through out time people like you have come and gone, those with FAITH have lived purposefully and have enjoyed the goodness of GOD.

A very deep thread…mmmh!

kuiba comments nayo
check comments
http://cnsnews.com/news/article/ali-meyer/new-epa-regs-issued-under-obama-are-43-times-long-bible
cc @nairobilay

all in all, we are part of a bigger picture.
a wise man told me to think of myself as the return spring in the brakes. a small part but if it fails my friend, you are finished.
do good. where you can, never let evil triumph.