USB Type C Is The Game Changer

USB-C is the emerging standard for charging and transferring data. Right now, it’s included in devices like the newest laptops, phones, and tablets and—given time—it’ll spread to pretty much everything that currently uses the older, larger USB connector.
[ATTACH=full]302251[/ATTACH]
Though the specifications for USB-C were first published in 2014, it’s really just in the last year that the technology has caught on. It’s now shaping up to be a real replacement for not only older USB standards, but also other standards like Thunderbolt and DisplayPort. Testing is even in the works to deliver a new USB audio standard using USB-C as a potential replacement for the 3.5mm audio jack. USB-C is closely intertwined with other new standards, as well—like USB 3.1 for faster speeds and USB Power Delivery for improved power-delivery over USB connections.

USB Type-C has a new, tiny physical connector—roughly the size of a micro USB connector. The USB-C connector itself can support various exciting new USB standard like USB 3.1 and USB power delivery (USB PD).
[ATTACH=full]302253[/ATTACH]

The standard USB connector you’re most familiar with is USB Type-A. Even as we’ve moved from USB 1 to USB 2 and on to modern USB 3 devices, that connector has stayed the same. It’s as massive as ever, and it only plugs in one way (which is obviously never the way you try to plug it in the first time). But as devices became smaller and thinner, those massive USB ports just didn’t fit. This gave rise to lots of other USB connector shapes like the “micro” and “mini” connectors.

Naomi ziko nazo

Tangu nibuy simu ikona type C charger hakuna mtu hunisumbua manze…everywhere I go hakuna mtu huniomba charger

Siku utasahau iyo cable ukienda ocha ndio utajua hujui…

Hehe
Sometimes I have to buy another one nikiacha home nikiwa job.cant stay offline

Na siku hautakuwa nayo…utaimba my friend

Nani ataiba type c cable labda block

currently ukiuliza mtu kama ako na charger type C anakuangalia ni kama wewe ni alien from outer space. ati “hio ndio nini” :D:D

Used to tell workmates charger angu hiezi charge Yao wakiniomba. They all thought nawanyima. Ati smart phones zote ziko na charger same. Eventually gave the fuckers hyo charger wakangangana nayo. Siku hizi napewa respect

Would rather have a common charger coz nikisahau nitasaidika.

Currently USB C cannot replace thunderbolt, thunderbolt is way faster and has some few edges over type C, what is likely to happen is merging of thunderbolt specification to USB4

I believe its the supporting hardware that has yet to catch up to type C but its a robust connector and being able to handle upto 100W is a win for me

USB-C is included in every new laptop, then optional normal USB-A. Its already implemented. In 3 years hio cable yako inaweza kuwa useless

I got a laptop charger with usb-c it charges my phone super fast I am worried it might kill the battery