My mboss wants me to have a work schedule on what I will be doing at what day each week in the tech deptmnt since he doesn’t want to see me just sitting. I have activities arranged for each day yet they are always disrupted by others so I work mostly on what is urgently at hand which is always a full in-tray. We have branches all over coast and I move a lot. I don’t know what to write on the schedule. They even assigned me to manage the socials na hii inataka kuketi sana. Kitu siwezi fanya ni kuenda home kuendelea na kazi.
Usiwai beba kazi kuenda nayo home. Hio ni upuzi
Unless ni side job which you are paid for…
Make a realistic schedule taking all these into consideration.
A Schedule should be flexible and adjustable depending on the prevailing conditions…
Hata sijui shida iko wapi tengeneza hekaya ya schedule atleast 6 pages long mdosi hatasoma hio yote
Those are signs of an employer who wants to frustrate you… kama ni mhindi start searching for a job
Chukua enough roles. Not everything. No need to have a full tray as such are pending and hence delayed. Working on urgent things all the time will keep your adrenaline on the high for extended periods of time. Not good for your overall health. Besides, if u work on urgents only it will affect the quality of your output making your work less desirable. Soon you will start having nightmares. Have roles that require one to sit assigned to someone else so that you can do the mobile ones
Input ya waturedio would come in handy considering he spends most of his time idling