US Supreme court will likely not intervene in the Trump-Biden Challenge

I have broken it down for our great minds like @Purple, @T.Vercetti, @uwesmake.

[SIZE=5]Will the Supreme Court Intervene?[/SIZE].

“We’ll be going to the U.S. Supreme Court,” Trump declared early Wednesday during a speech to supporters at the White House. Asked to parse Trump’s comment, longtime GOP election lawyer Jan Baran said: “I have no idea—and I don’t think he does either.”

In this election, the President is trailing President-elect Joe Biden in the states in question, including Pennsylvania, Arizona, Georgia and Wisconsin, by about 100,000 votes. According to SMU Constitutional Law Professor Dale Carpenter , “A much higher bar (than 2000 Bush-Gore-537 votes)_is required, because courts are going to be much less inclined to get involved and to make it look like they are changing the outcome of an election. In 2000, the Supreme Court in some sense, was simply validating what was the most likely outcome of the election, albeit a narrow one.”

Another, perhaps insurmountable, legal challenge for Trump is that even if the Supreme Court ultimately rules that a change like Pennsylvania’s three-day was unconstitutional, there are signs a majority of the court could order those ballots to be counted anyway.“I wouldn’t want to speculate on how the Court would rule, but the argument that voters relied on the rules in place on and before Election Day – and should therefore have their votes counted – is very strong,” said Dan Tokaji, dean of the University of Wisconsin Law School.

The best indication of the uphill battle Trump faces may be the Supreme Court’s approach early last month to a legal fight over a federal court order that blocked South Carolina’s requirement that a witness sign absentee ballots. Republicans prevailed in that battle, as the high court reinstated the usual rule. Supreme Court’s decision came with a seemingly minor caveat that voters who’d already sent in their absentee ballots without a witness signature wouldn’t have the absence of that held against them. The justices even added—seemingly out of thin air—a two-day grace period from their decision to allow those unwitnessed ballots to reach election officials. If the court extends that principle to the Pennsylvania case, that would mean late-arriving ballots should be recognized because voters might have mailed them on Election Day thinking they’d be counted if received in the following days.

Beyond the Pennsylvania case, if Trump wanted to use a lawsuit to challenge the election outcome in a state, he’d need to begin by bringing a case in a lower court.

Robert Kuttner: Do you think the Supreme Court will be hesitant to overturn the results of the 2020 election,

Michael Harvard Law professor Michael Klarman is a legal historian and scholar of constitutional law : The Court isn’t going to overturn the election result. The election isn’t close enough for any of Trump’s litigation to affect the result. What the president wants is to stop the counting of votes in Pennsylvania (while demanding that vote counting continues in Arizona!). But there is no legal controversy about the votes in Pennsylvania. They were received before election night. There is no question they should count. The Pennsylvania legislature should have changed the law to allow them to be counted before Election Day, as many other states permit, but Republicans in the legislature would not allow this, perhaps because they wanted to support Trump’s fraudulent claim that votes counted after election night are fraudulent.

Had the final result been closer, then the litigation would have involved issues such as whether mail-in ballots postmarked before election night but not actually received until after that day can be counted if the legislature did not authorize this, but a state court or state electoral commission did. Several of the conservative justices have implied or stated that they would buy such a legal challenge on the ground that the Constitution authorizes only state legislatures to make rules for presidential elections. It’s a pretty weak legal argument, but that hasn’t stopped some of the Republican justices from indicating they would have accepted it.

But, to repeat, the election result in Wisconsin, Michigan, and Pennsylvania just isn’t close enough for the Court to find any credible basis for interfering(Klarkman).

You start off by referring to KCSE failures as ‘great minds’ …and I didnt read any further

Alan Dershowitz, professor emeritus at Harvard Law School, served on the legal team representing President Trump during the Senate impeachment trial.

• For Trump to reverse the outcome of the election, he needs to prove that there were enough invalid votes in enough states to win the 270 electoral votes for victory. Turning around the results in any particular state, even in Pennsylvania, will not do that.

-The lawsuits in other states are “retail” in nature. In order to prevail, they would have to show that there were enough disputed votes to make a difference in the final outcome of the election in a given state. That will not be an easy task to do. If Joe Biden has won the state by a margin in excess of the challenged votes, then a victory for Trump on Article Two grounds is pointless, as Biden would still carry the state. If the Supreme Court is uncertain whether a decision to discount the challenged votes would change the outcome, it could decline to intervene.

First question is : uliskia wapi??

Hizi articles umetoa wapi? Which media outlets ?

At times when a fool keeps quite he can be mistaken to be intelligent. At times just be silent ufundishwe…

Over 30 outlets I went through. Just google the professors names and you can find them.

A- 94’ iheshimiwe

Telling most people biden is not president is madness:D trump will not rule america:D na huko hakuna handcheque

trump is done & dusted:D

Hapa Kenya such a time in 2022 kutakuwa kamenuka kama watu fulani hawata win.
It will be about “the winner can’t take it all”
Meanwhile we are still waiting for civil war to erupt in Trump’s land

Any African immigrant supporting Trump should be forced to take a compulsory three-year course in Black History. These idiots cannot even discern that the illegal votes Trump is alluding to are black votes. Essentially, he is protesting the participation of blacks in voting, a right that was won after centuries of struggle.

There is nothing wrong with “the great minds” such as @Purple, @T.Vercetti, @uwesmake. supporting the Republican agenda. It is their right. But it is quite another thing when they join the chorus of support for Donald Trump with his blatant racism, in your face lies and juvenile whining.

I doubt that the people of Gatundu would elect Donald for chair of the Mwitherero Cattle Dip; even with their Moses Kuria

The word is “quiet” sir . :smiley:

And I imagine you wanted to say something in the lines of Abe Lincoln whom it is rumoured once retorted :

“Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak and to remove all doubt.”
— ABRAHAM LINCOLN.

Lakini inaonekana kizungu imekupiga chenga kabisa ikabaki umeongea Kiluhya instead. Hehe.

It is not really known who came up with that old saying but moving on, do you now want us to accept media articles from the DEMOCRATIC PARTY’S highly biased media sources by FORCE the same way you want us to accept the doctored election results from Democrat zones by FORCE without questioning them at all?

The real FOOL in this instance is the one who accepts something at face value without questioning it or doing some secondary analysis.

And how do you know that these votes are from BLACK voters?

WHO TOLD YOU???

CNN told you that didn’t they?

I mean that’s what I would say if I was CNN!

You see everything you are seeing here was planned! And it wasn’t planned today either.

These wazungu Democrats are trying very hard to stimulate a race war. They have been trying that for the past 4 years.

And you will notice that they always want the fighting and chaos to take place in black neighbourhoods never in mzungu neighborhoods.

They have conducted the vote fraud in black zones WHY??? Because they want blacks to get violent.

The black man is always the PAWN!

Open your eyes, black Americans are not all dumb. Many of them voted for Trump in this election and many of them know that the Democratic party is full shi.t!

That is why there has been NO race war as anticipated!

That is why blacks in Atlanta walked to CNN and nearly burned down the station because they were tired of being fucked with and used as pawns by the Democratic Party elites and their FAKE NEWS MEDIA. This happened after the Floyd killing and it was indeed very telling.

Fake media expat reports from diehard demoncrat scholars to cover up voter fraud is null and void

Alan Dershowitz, professor emeritus at Harvard Law School, served on the legal team representing President Trump during the Senate impeachment trial.

Sawa sawa. In the mean time, Attorney General William Bar has authorized prosecutors around the country to “pursue substantial allegations of voting and vote tabulation irregularities prior to the certification of elections”. I guess it’s now over to the different state prosecutors to pursue the matter.

Recently I heard you saying that in the year 2000 it was the black DEMOCRAT voters who were dispossessed in Florida…

Hebu jiulize how comes it is always the BLACK, DEMOCRATIC voter who is always being dispossessed???

What a convinient narrative. What a sweet and massaged story.

As if the mail man even visits the hood!

And remember black people are naturally very very OBEDIENT.

A black voter will line up and vote they don’t use snail mail!

Now the narrative today is again ati blacks used snail mail and they are being fucked…

Another scenario planned by the Democrat elites to anger the black man and woman!

How convinient!

I remember in 2000 Maxine Waters very animatedly playing the victim in front of cameras.

Not any more! Siku hizi kuko na social media and cameras everywhere.

You can’t fool the black man forever and ever.

This is the kind of reasoning you get when immigrants are rejects from their home countries. They don’t care whether you pee on their faces as long as they are earning something to survive . This is a very sad attitude knowing how much Black people have struggled for voting rights.

@Abba how comes its always the black American voter being robbed off his vote???

What a beautiful fake narrative prepared in the Clinton basement.

It’s the same narrative from ODM … baba is the one who is always robbed…

What a sweet sob story. Violins playing everywhere.

Tears of slavery flowing down black cheeks…:rolleyes::rolleyes:

You are clearly mourning. Time is a good healer . Accept and move on. Kelele zako sitapoa sasa.