Kitu moto hii. This is the B-21 ‘Raider’, the newest, nuclear capable, stealth bomber. It was unveiled yesterday by the USAF. A high-tech stealth bomber that can carry nuclear and conventional weapons and is designed to be able to fly without a crew on board. America is still the only nation to operate a stealth Bomber and the B21 will be the 1st 6th generation Aircraft in the world.
Yaani in other words, wanaeza tuma haka kakitu kaende pale Beijing ama Moscow kafanye reconnaissance wakiwa pale Washington because no radar would detect it at all na karudi with all the data. Cost is $690M and is being produced by Northrop Grumman. Meanwhile China na Russia wanajikaza na Sukhoi, Ilyushin, Chengdu na Shaanxi.
Stealth fighters are often touted as “invisible on radar” but are actually not invisible at all. Lower-frequency radar arrays are often capable of spotting stealth fighters in the air.
Because those radars have larger wavelengths , they can’t provide enough data to lock onto a target.
Can stealth be defeated…???
Like any military capability, stealth can be degraded by newer and more advanced air defense or weapon systems, or through novel strategy .
An example like that was employed by Lt. Col. Zoltán Dani of the Yugoslavian Army when his unit successfully downed a USAF Stealth Nighthawk Fighter with a Soviet-era air-to-air missile in 1999.
The predecessor to this plane was brought down by the Serbians using old Soviet technology in the nineties! Believe you me it cannot get to Moscow undetected. Shida yako ni kufikiria wachina na warusi ni bonobo kama wewe. utafiti ambao huendelea nchini hizi sio mchezo. Stick to denigrating your own kind.
Sometimes , Simple , Basic , Cost Effective does the job better than high tech , complex and expensive …
The Ukraine Invasion Example :-
Putin’s Russia Forces are catching hell in Ukraine …
A nation of 46 million and regular army of about 150,000 has taken on a vastly superior aggressor and kept them at bay ( …and on the run most of the time …) for over 8 months so far with very basic homemade weapons and smart tactics …
Boss, that Yugoslavian issue the plane was tracked from takeoff. Yugoslavians had spies outside a military base where Americans were launching attacks from. So they essentially timed one.
A stealth bomber by itself is not invisible but depends on utilization of its capabilities to accomplish its mission. For example they will also typically fly in tandem with other radar jamming aircraft to throw off its detection. Or they can use them when you least expect, when radar systems are not on heightened awareness. For example stealth helicopters used in Osama Raid.
Mambo ya ndege na radar wachia wenye wanajua …There are very many ways of killing these American flying rats than the average low IQ bonobo like you and @Aka mpole would imagine .
Kama sasa kuna space-based AI that can identify ,track and transmit coordinated in real time .The image recognition algorithm can automatically recognize planes tanks or even cars in the gaps of clouds alafu the beauty is that processing inafanyika faster because of onboard compute with little time delay…
It is delusional to think that there’s anything that can hide from radar and smart satellites today .
You might think you know everything, but if it’s impossible to evade radar, why do they still make stealth aircraft. You will never really know the capabilities of such aircraft until they declassify such info. They let you know what they want you to know. No military reveals its capabilities. Ask yourself why US is so blatantly supporting Ukraine against a heavily nuclear equipped Russia. What do they know.
And refer to my comment #6, it may be difficult for a single bomber to evade all satellites, but militaries employ smart strategies. For example Gadhaffi was struck by those stealth bombers before he could set his defence systems. By the time he realized he was being bombed, his critical defence infrustructure has been impacted, beyond repair.
In a game of boxing, it’s not how hard you punch but how you use that punch. But you have to have that hard punch.
It is only stealth against Afghani goat herders and Syrian poppy farmers… or Somalian camel herders. This cannot perform a stealth mission in Russian territory. Never!
Just a bunch of randomly assembled tech terms to confuse and impress nonIT peeps. With all due respect ambamba, kindly focus on building your bastards a kite thats where your aviation skills ends, mambo ya ndege wachia wenyewe tafasari.
Wakati kama ii huwezi ona Sambamba on board. The Russians are currently developing the Tupolev PAK DA. The Chinese are on the final stages of H-20. Then unapata low IQ Sambamba saying these planes dont actually do what they are made to do.
This is just Arms Race that is taking place right Infront of us but countries like China, will never show the world what they have, they will just keep them and wait for whatever will happen
Examples of stealth aircraft include the B-2 Spirit, the B-21 Raider, the F-22 Raptor,[3] the F-35 Lightning II,[4] the Chengdu J-20,[5] and the Sukhoi Su-57.
F-117 Nighthawk, the first operational aircraft specifically designed around stealth technology.
While no aircraft is totally invisible to radar, stealth aircraft make it more difficult for conventional radar to detect or track the aircraft effectively, increasing the odds of an aircraft successfully avoiding detection by enemy radar and/or avoiding being successfully targeted by radar guided weapons. Stealth is the combination of passive low observable (LO) features and active emitters such as low-probability-of-intercept radars, radios and laser designators. These are usually combined with active measures such as carefully planning all mission maneuvers in order to minimize the aircraft’s radar cross-section, since common actions such as hard turns or opening bomb bay doors can more than double an otherwise stealthy aircraft’s radar return.[6] It is accomplished by using a complex design philosophy to reduce the ability of an opponent’s sensors to detect, track, or attack the stealth aircraft.