Are we expecting the green buck to soon exchange at 200 bob? I expect taxes to rise to the pre-covid rates and higher… and bank lending interest rates have now risen to 18%… Under normal circumstances, this should bring down the value of the US Dollar… But Kenyans are peculiar people!
Euro ndio inacheza around io 133
I asked the teller at Equity Bank… So, ignore the rates being publicized by the CBK…
I w
Do you mean buying or selling dollars?there’s a difference here chief. Ulikua una dollars unataka kubadilisha into shillings,or you have ksh you want to change into USD?
I wanted to buy… 5,000 Dollars… I know the difference very well… I did not ask about selling to them… I think that selling to the bank is at an even lower rate than 124… could be 121 KES…
This NV doesn’t know nothing. Let me explain the basics, hizo zingine it’s Google noogle. Right now, the rate of USD/KES =124. This is a global rate NV. But if you as a local goat need one dollar, the easiest place is Kwa bank. Where they’ll charge you high than the global rate. Comprendre?
Again, I do not have a USD bank account…so, if you want to import some stuff from abroad and pay via bank transfer, the bank remains my only option
I got you now. I recant calling you NV
Importing goods inakuwa very expensive
Kwanza cars… In early 2020, the dollar was selling at around 101 KES… And the cars were selling cheaper in Japan… Now a Prado could cost even 25K USD (Shs. 2.5m) CIF Japan, Now it costs an average of 37K USD (=Shs. 4.9m)… The difference is crazy… (of course it adversely affect the ordinary mortals who earn their income in KES)
Eh!!!
Yes… Because they are nonsense when you go to the bank and the teller quotes Shs.133 while CBK shows a rate of 122 bob!
Tuliwaonya lakini faggots kama @Titty Twister na @Abyssinia254 walisema hasora anajua kire anafanya.
Bank ni wezi. Jaribu mpesa globalpay if your transaction sio huge
[ATTACH=full]491396[/ATTACH]
:D:D:D:D:D… Sasa ni wakati wa kukula na njora kubwa!!!
Exporters Kama Mimi tunakula vizuri zaidi
Well you have to understand CBK rate is that which it sells/buys to banks and not to individuals. You see CBK does not set the exchange rate. But they are the biggest users of foreign currency, buying and selling. So they depend on a market rate. That rate is what the wholesalers ( banks, Forex bureaus) sell to each other not to retailers like me and you. And that is the rate they display.
Upuss. Your raw material and input will now cost more. If you were a real Exporter, you would know( and be crying).
business is booming… waendele tu hivo
:D:D:D:D:D… depends on where you source your inputs and who you know especially in the black market , kukula ni Sasa.
If your trade is academic writing, then you are shielded. Anything else you are in trouble. Really dollar climbing is another word for inflation.