Update on saidia mwanaume wa kuenda Germany

So this is supposed to be the pay slip. The net salary comes to around ksh 350,000 after deduction.
Currently i earn a net salary of ksh 110,000 in Kenya. Guys in Germany would you advise me to take this offer and relocate to Germany while taking into consideration cost of living and everything.
[ATTACH=full]496134[/ATTACH]

@LongerTime berate ihn. Wie ist das Leben in Deutschland?

Wtf is church tax? Unatoa tithe upende usipende? Tithe at source

Enda Germany kijana wacha ujinga.

Kutoka hapo it will be very easy to land a better position kule yues where salaries are astronomical or even anywhere in the world with a multinational .

Pia ukirudi home na “I worked in Germany” in your CV mshahara itakua juu.

BTW kuuliza hizi maswali zote inaonyesha uko na ka immaturity fulani and I’m starting to question your decision making skills.

Ama ni chocha tu.

Wee malaya Fala jana uliuliza kila mtu akasema uende. Ama unataka tukuambie aje?

On second thought kama hii ni city kubwa kama Berlin heri ukae tu kenya. Hapo inataka kama 600k net.

That is a fairly good salary for medium/small town but not big cities like Munich, Hamburg or Frankfurt and if you don’t have a family or max 2kids… and wife will need to find work in the long run… You can opt out of church tax by not specifying alignment to a church.

Big downside: you will need to learn german at some point.

Remember schools are free

it depends on whether the offer is permanent job or just temporary for 2 to 3 years. If the contract is 5 years and above, enda. Lakini kama ni 2 years, considering that there are chances you might not get another offer, think hard.

Base your move on opportunities you will get, that you can’t get right now. Is your career looking up right now? If you are the next director, you may want to think hard. Is the job offering you new skills, then good.

Ni attention seeking cockroach

It’s a tough decision and I can certainly see where your dilemma is…Can you take a year long sabbatical just in case you hate it there you could always come back? If you’re single you will have to find roommates otherwise rent will consume everything you earn.

2600 euro - rent Germany,it’s a catch 22 with your current payslip! Unless for other reasons not money

That’s a good salary if you are not married.
An apartment is like 600 to 900 euros.
Though getting an apartment is difficult.
A lot of opportunities in Germany though.

Niaje @girl_nextdoor ,nipee cloaca nigware

110k kenya ni pesa kidogo sana, enda and take that Germany job as a stepping stone

Church tax ni ya nini? So if you happen to be an atheist will you still contribute the church tax.?

No, as stated above, atheists don’t pay taxes