[MEDIA=facebook]932865970150517[/MEDIA]
[ATTACH=full]83810[/ATTACH]
acha izoâŚ
[MEDIA=facebook]932864093484038[/MEDIA]
A mother of two is fighting for her life in hospital after she went through hell in the hands of bloodthirsty rapists.
Ms Irene Aisha Syongula, 23, was return home in the dead of the night on Saturday after attending a funeral meeting in Kibarani when two people known to her accosted and raped her in turns.
Thinking that she had already gone through the worst, the assailants informed her that they planned to kill her so to stop her from reporting them to the police.
ââAfter doing what they did, they told me that they wanted to finish me off so that I will not follow them up,â Syongula said amid sobs at Aga Khan Hospital Wednesday.
The monsters went ahead to hack her leg with a panga. They then tied her with ropes to a railway track so that she could be crushed by a locomotive.
CARGO TRAIN
Not long after, a cargo train came hurtling her way and crushed her lower limbs as it made its way from Mombasa Railway Station towards Changamwe. Luckily, however, her screams caught the attention of the locomotive driver who stopped the train.
âI was trapped beneath the heavy locomotive wheels. All the time I shouted and asked God to save me as I have young children to take care of,â said the single mother.
The locomotive driver then disembarked and sought the help of area residents.
The slum resident was rushed to Coast Provincial General Hospital but due to the ongoing doctorsâ strike, was referred to Aga Khan Hospital.
Syongula, who was admitted to the hospital and granted emergency medical care even a penny. However, bill has now hit Sh1.01 million.
âWe are guided a policy that clearly states that we must accept all emergency cases. For Irene, she had lost lots of blood and her case was severe. Lucky for her we alerted all our relevant doctors including a surgeon who was around at the time she was wheeled into the hospital. We set out to save her life and here we are todayâshe is responding well to treatment,â Twahir Ahmed, Aga Khan Hospital Medical Director said.
Dr Twahir added that Irene comes from poor background and therefore should be helped to pay her medical bill and to prepare her adequately for a changed life after she lost her limbs.
Her mother Janet Wanja yesterday tearfully appealed to President Uhuru Kenyatta to to help them foot the hospital bill.
âMy heart is heavy following what happened to my daughter. I am asking President Uhuru for help,â Wanja who hails from Shigaro in Wundanyi, Taita-Taveta County said.
Three Mombasa residents Emily Mbaile, Samson Mburu and Josephat Wachira have promised to help raise funds to offset the bill.
âWe were touched when we heard what she underwent and decided to help in whatever way possible,ââ Wachira said.
Maendeleo Ya Wanawake Mombasa County Chairperson, Ms Afia Rama demanded immediate arrest of the two suspects.
âWe demand fast action against the said perpetrators,ââ Afia said.
She called on well-wishers to support Syongula with her medical bill and to help her get on with her life after she leaves hospital.
So insensitive!!
Mungu ashakusamehea lakini, anajua hakuna akili kwa hiyo kichwa yako.
Well wishers= shiny eyes, pole kwa yaliompata.
WAAH, I wouldnât even do that to Nattydread bana
assuming it was your daughter ungesema ivo pia!..@uwesmake ntakulima!
So insensitive, there are instances where jokes are kept aside. This is a serious issue and all you can think about is coomer?? :(
Fiksid
@123 nimekumiss sanaest⌠morning
those MO-FOS should be hung by the balls hakuna haja ya court case hapa, kenya needs DUTERTE
Enyewe @uwesmake ngamia ya al kebab iko na akili kukushinda. Meffi kabisa.
@admin, do you think this is okay??
:eek:o_O:confused:
Pole kwake. I hope those idiots are fed to the sharks pale Likoni channel.
Mwizi wa kuma detected!
Bring back the death sentence, watu kama hao wawili do not deserve to live.
Those two guys need to be anally raped proper, preferably by a train of hardcore inmates and then Cayenne pepper is shoved up their assholes. Mikundu zao zikipona, warudie hio punishment tena infinitely.