What motivates individuals to continue working in the public sector until their senior years? How can they maintain productivity after the age of 60? In Kenya, it’s concerning that over 80% of those vying for the position of Chief Administrative Secretary fall into this age group.
Are these positions retirement homes?[ATTACH=full]496871[/ATTACH]
You are in a position where you can influence government policies that will favor your personal business
Kuna kuwanga na kashinda mahali…that is a genuine question what is fun in waking up at 5am in your late 60s to go to cbd ati unaenda job
PS and CS I could understand that, but CAS I doubt. This is just pure greed
These old geezers do not know any other life apart from public life. Even with their mbirrions they cannot live with ease in their empty palatial homes. They must be out there otherwise they will die.
Remember Koinange, Kamotho, michuki and Magoha?
They get used to that lifestyle and the perks that come with it.
If you have direct access to the president you are good to go
Government policy on business has hardly changed in 30 years.
At some point one has to die. Kenya’s life expectancy is 62. Get to 70 and count yourself lucky. Koinange, Kamotho, Michuki and Magoha were well past that in real age.
Good to be a senior public servant. @Bingwa Scrotum knows this.
Hawana life ingine. Wakikaa siku mingi bila kuitwa mkubwa na kufunguliwa milango ya gari waingie back left watashikwa na magonjwa za moyo, wakufe.
These one in Kenya can even insist on “working” even beyond 90 years, after all very few of them do any actual work.
Hii ni serikali ya mama mboga and boda bodas, as you can see, at least education-wise. Only difference is that these ones use fake certificates.
So you think after 60 years you should stay at home rearing goats, cow and sheep?
It is exactly for this reason that they should be pulled out of the bubble of public limelight and orientated to the real life of normal people, lest we lose them!
You can be active, in fact you should be, if you are a person who exercises the mind, but it doesn’t have to be in a government office, where you have no impact.
If you don’t work you die. Doesn’t matter how old you are.
magoha alikuwa kwa serikali juzi tu yet by the time alikufa alikuwa ashatafuta job ingine ya kufunza.
ni shameful kuona mzee ako na wajukuu akiomba kazi ya serikali, eti unaenda ile interview Itumbi anaenda,
Corruption deals and easy money without accountability.
Why do RAO and Kalonzo want to join gvt after losing big? Same reason
Vain ambitions and addiction to feeling important. Sheer greed is also a factor
Wacha 60, by 45 I should be having a ranch going full steam into retirement. I don’t get the obsession with public service. It’s good; but there should be a way out and be your own boss.