UNIVERSITY EDUCATION IN KENYA

Recently shocking aspects of campus life is coming to the light of public scrutiny. CS Matiangi’s visit to Egerton University showed the deplorable living conditions of the students.Dorms are congested, full of vermin and are falling apart due to lack of maintenance. A news feature showed students becoming Mama fuas -washing clothes for fellow students - to eat,and others eating out of garbage cans. Some students said that they eat once in 3 days as this is what they can afford.

Other issues have come out such as lecturers hiding marks,so as to use the missing marks to extort money and sexual favors from poor students. In some cases lecturers don’t attend classes and come to teach what will be in exams a few weeks before the semester ends.

Georgina weka p.o box no ya primary school iko karibu nawe pamoja na effidense ya mathighs elder wasafishe meshoo

Leta link…this is very sad kama ni ukweli!

Kenyan educa

Kenyan education is becoming tricky

Weka rink

isn’t your argument rather subjective? have you been to UON or Strathmore ? USIU-A or good old KU perhaps ?

Kulala njaa campus hata sisi tulilala na hatukuwahi lia.

I remember there was a unit, the lecturer attended only three lectures a whole sem…na hungeongea ama upelekwa Guantanamo!

Pale Egerton during our time tukisomea cheti cha Agribusiness management, mayai na maziwa was free. What really happened :(:frowning:

Uliwacha hollymbao?

Hollywood tulinyorosha jamaa aliyeiba DVD player and he had come back to graduate. Back then when DVD players were going for 20k…

Old geezer!

It was Moi University where outsiders approached admin that their students are regular visitors to the garbage dumpsites scavenging for food. A student said he eats once in 3 days. HELB doesnt help with food expenses?And I thot KStreet was for luxury, kumbe guys are in garbage dumps looking for food?:-o

Weka rink, otherwise, this is your personal opinion.

link?

Miguna wacha uwongo, leta efidense

Egerton have dormitories? This is a figment of your imagination.

Hii ni porojo.